Facebook_pixel
UNUM — Design Photo & Video Layout & Collage

UNUM — Design Photo & Video Layout & Collage

UNUM, Inc.

Plan for Instagram, TikTok, Pinterest, Snapchat & more.
Design, share & post!

4.2 Ratings 10K+ Reviews 500K+ Downloads

Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review
  • terrible update, looking for a new planning app as i type this Sep 6, 2020

    By ilsecm
    i used to LOVE this app, i swore by it and i told all my friends that this was THE app to have to perfect your insta feed. the most essential tools were free and the app was simple and easy to use. updated it and now, less than half of the old features are even there. im assuming you can access them if you pay making this an app just like any other with no real distinction between this and every other expensive instagram planning app. what’s left is so useless that it’s not even worth using at all actually. i don’t recommend anyone bother downloading this app, it’s just going to be a waste of time and storage space. if you dont mind paying you’re probably better off with another app anyway because the layout is no longer as user friendly as it used to be so it’s quite complicated to even understand. id give this zero stars if i could.
  • You completely DESTROYED the app Oct 19, 2020

    By DanielSul
    Ive been using unum for years and guys I understand you built a powerful app which is a reference to other companies and also an app that a lot of people uses, but seriously, these ELITE features are ABSURD, you completely destroyed the app. How in the world you have to pay 7$ dollars a month or 60$ a year to add ANOTHER ROW of layout photos. I mean that’s seriously absurd. You could do whatever you want with your app (which I LOVE) but it’s absurd to charge people for the most BASIC thing in the app. I mean, the app is MEANT to be a “layout creator” for Instagram. If you want to add another things and charge people for that fine, good for you, but it doesn’t make sense you charge people for the most basic thing needed in the app which is rows. Ok fine don’t put unlimited rows for free but come on just ONE ROW??? Are you SERIOUS ????? That’s a joke to your costumers. Come on... Also you made new changes which makes the app so confusing and slow, and it’s not my phone nor my storage or my iOS, it’s the APP. Adding a photo it’s confusing and loading the photo library it’s slow I mean your app was FIVE STARS it was perfect I don’t understand what on earth you did... Also when you sign in tu UNUM the screen stays white and doesn’t do anything. Im sorry but you completely destroyed app.
  • Jun 26, 2021

    By The J Family VLog
    The feauture i like about this app is that i can make an extra row how my future posts would look. I gave it 4 stars because: - i have to close the app to refresh my feed. - if i have an igtv on my feed, it doesnt show up in here. So its hard to see the overall look. 😔
  • Great but miss the old version Jan 24, 2021

    By cystal1245
    I’ve seen a bunch of reviews that miss the old version of the app. I agree. I’ve been using this app for years and really started using it to its full potential at the beginning of 2020. I miss the old Home Screen with the choices of grids vs on the side. It used to be way more user friendly and have a better UI. I don’t get what the elite plan does...I’m on the trial right now and I don’t even use any of the features. I used to be able to send people the feed using a link and they JUST took that away 2 days ago. I was SO excited when I found out you could do this a few weeks ago and now it’s gone.... I don’t want to have to pay so much money to add members. I don’t even want members. I just want to be able to share the feed. I pay for the $6 monthly plan and everything was perfect until the latest update. Last question - they say they have templates? How do you even get to story templates now? How do you use this app? Can we have a tutorial for the new version??? Or better yet go back to the old one please!!
  • Jul 14, 2021

    By Nicole W.
    HELP...I like this app so I upgraded to Elite. I am using a android phone. I don't know if the Elite features are just not offered to Android but there is nothing different about the free and paid version. The only change is the ability to add unlimited space holders. I don't even see a schedule post option. I feel like I'm missing alot of the icons that I see in others app on youtube. I'm confused. Am I doing something wrong??
  • Love this app! Dec 15, 2019

    By angelm32
    I’ve been using this app for a couple of years and it’s been so great in helping me plan out my insta feed. The updates and nonstop attention to detail is incredible and is exactly why I continue to use this app. The creative minds behind UNUM are genius! The only issue I keep running into (and this could be something on my end) is trouble uploading images from my albums that weirdly don’t want to show that causes the app to throw me out, and sometimes I have to go into open my albums and browse my photos to refresh them in order for them to appear when trying to upload them on UNUM. Could be me, but when I use any other app for uploading photos/videos I have no trouble seeing my photos and trying to upload them. Other than this, it’s def worth 5 stars!!
  • Better then expected! Jul 22, 2017

    By Juleah Kaliski
    I wanted a nice and easy way to organize my Instagram and plan out my posts. Unum does that in such a great way. It's simple and intuitive design is really nice also. As a graphic designer it's really nice to use an app that just looks nice on top of having great function. Unum saves all of your recent hashtags used which is a major time saver and also lets you know they ones you get the most response from. Another feature I really like is how you can edit photos right in the app. I edit my photos and then bring them into Unum and see the the colors are a little off and doesn't match my others I can do a quick edit right in the app. Another time saver. I highly recommend Unum for an IG planner.
  • Jun 11, 2021

    By ayna niyaz
    I like the design of the app, and it worked fine for the first week. Since then it's been telling me an unexpected error occured every time I try to post. It's made the app impossible to use. Update: they got back to me literally twenty minutes after my email. Love the support. Updating from 2 stars to 4, because id love the ability to plan out texts and a place to organize hashtags
  • May 17, 2021

    By Chaitanya Mohajankar
    The most interesting thing I know about App is The simple and easy way for collaging my photos and simply posting also, but I still trying to learn this app all over the corners. This app is simply amazing 🤩
  • Apr 5, 2021

    By Bless Ive
    I love this app, I just hate the fact that it's just to preview feed, I can't add captions or schedule at least
  • terrible update, looking for a new planning app as i type this Sep 6, 2020

    By ilsecm
    i used to LOVE this app, i swore by it and i told all my friends that this was THE app to have to perfect your insta feed. the most essential tools were free and the app was simple and easy to use. updated it and now, less than half of the old features are even there. im assuming you can access them if you pay making this an app just like any other with no real distinction between this and every other expensive instagram planning app. what’s left is so useless that it’s not even worth using at all actually. i don’t recommend anyone bother downloading this app, it’s just going to be a waste of time and storage space. if you dont mind paying you’re probably better off with another app anyway because the layout is no longer as user friendly as it used to be so it’s quite complicated to even understand. id give this zero stars if i could.
  • You completely DESTROYED the app Oct 19, 2020

    By DanielSul
    Ive been using unum for years and guys I understand you built a powerful app which is a reference to other companies and also an app that a lot of people uses, but seriously, these ELITE features are ABSURD, you completely destroyed the app. How in the world you have to pay 7$ dollars a month or 60$ a year to add ANOTHER ROW of layout photos. I mean that’s seriously absurd. You could do whatever you want with your app (which I LOVE) but it’s absurd to charge people for the most BASIC thing in the app. I mean, the app is MEANT to be a “layout creator” for Instagram. If you want to add another things and charge people for that fine, good for you, but it doesn’t make sense you charge people for the most basic thing needed in the app which is rows. Ok fine don’t put unlimited rows for free but come on just ONE ROW??? Are you SERIOUS ????? That’s a joke to your costumers. Come on... Also you made new changes which makes the app so confusing and slow, and it’s not my phone nor my storage or my iOS, it’s the APP. Adding a photo it’s confusing and loading the photo library it’s slow I mean your app was FIVE STARS it was perfect I don’t understand what on earth you did... Also when you sign in tu UNUM the screen stays white and doesn’t do anything. Im sorry but you completely destroyed app.
  • Jun 26, 2021

    By The J Family VLog
    The feauture i like about this app is that i can make an extra row how my future posts would look. I gave it 4 stars because: - i have to close the app to refresh my feed. - if i have an igtv on my feed, it doesnt show up in here. So its hard to see the overall look. 😔
  • Great but miss the old version Jan 24, 2021

    By cystal1245
    I’ve seen a bunch of reviews that miss the old version of the app. I agree. I’ve been using this app for years and really started using it to its full potential at the beginning of 2020. I miss the old Home Screen with the choices of grids vs on the side. It used to be way more user friendly and have a better UI. I don’t get what the elite plan does...I’m on the trial right now and I don’t even use any of the features. I used to be able to send people the feed using a link and they JUST took that away 2 days ago. I was SO excited when I found out you could do this a few weeks ago and now it’s gone.... I don’t want to have to pay so much money to add members. I don’t even want members. I just want to be able to share the feed. I pay for the $6 monthly plan and everything was perfect until the latest update. Last question - they say they have templates? How do you even get to story templates now? How do you use this app? Can we have a tutorial for the new version??? Or better yet go back to the old one please!!
  • Jul 14, 2021

    By Nicole W.
    HELP...I like this app so I upgraded to Elite. I am using a android phone. I don't know if the Elite features are just not offered to Android but there is nothing different about the free and paid version. The only change is the ability to add unlimited space holders. I don't even see a schedule post option. I feel like I'm missing alot of the icons that I see in others app on youtube. I'm confused. Am I doing something wrong??
  • Love this app! Dec 15, 2019

    By angelm32
    I’ve been using this app for a couple of years and it’s been so great in helping me plan out my insta feed. The updates and nonstop attention to detail is incredible and is exactly why I continue to use this app. The creative minds behind UNUM are genius! The only issue I keep running into (and this could be something on my end) is trouble uploading images from my albums that weirdly don’t want to show that causes the app to throw me out, and sometimes I have to go into open my albums and browse my photos to refresh them in order for them to appear when trying to upload them on UNUM. Could be me, but when I use any other app for uploading photos/videos I have no trouble seeing my photos and trying to upload them. Other than this, it’s def worth 5 stars!!
  • Better then expected! Jul 22, 2017

    By Juleah Kaliski
    I wanted a nice and easy way to organize my Instagram and plan out my posts. Unum does that in such a great way. It's simple and intuitive design is really nice also. As a graphic designer it's really nice to use an app that just looks nice on top of having great function. Unum saves all of your recent hashtags used which is a major time saver and also lets you know they ones you get the most response from. Another feature I really like is how you can edit photos right in the app. I edit my photos and then bring them into Unum and see the the colors are a little off and doesn't match my others I can do a quick edit right in the app. Another time saver. I highly recommend Unum for an IG planner.
  • Jun 11, 2021

    By ayna niyaz
    I like the design of the app, and it worked fine for the first week. Since then it's been telling me an unexpected error occured every time I try to post. It's made the app impossible to use. Update: they got back to me literally twenty minutes after my email. Love the support. Updating from 2 stars to 4, because id love the ability to plan out texts and a place to organize hashtags
  • May 17, 2021

    By Chaitanya Mohajankar
    The most interesting thing I know about App is The simple and easy way for collaging my photos and simply posting also, but I still trying to learn this app all over the corners. This app is simply amazing 🤩
  • Apr 5, 2021

    By Bless Ive
    I love this app, I just hate the fact that it's just to preview feed, I can't add captions or schedule at least
  • Jul 24, 2021

    By Hope Anderson
    I am getting entirely fed up with this app, it works for about a month on whatever new device it is installed, suddenly and without warning things start going wrong. The IG feed won't load, at one point all of my images had a solid white bar through the center and now, none of my images will show up when I try to connect it to Insta, it keeps giving me error messages and saying I need to contact developer. Not sure the point of this as I am still waiting for the last two F-ups to be fixed.
  • Worse with every update Feb 15, 2021

    By JuliusCaesarSalads
    I never left a review before but this app is so frustrating I can’t hold back any longer. I loved it when it was a simple grid planner but every new update is full of bugs, adds random features I don’t want, complicates use and makes it more expensive. For example, now every time I open the app I have to scroll for about 5 minutes through extra blank squares with no way to condense them. If I add new pics they come in at the top of these hundreds of blanks and there is no way to add multiple images down where I want them. Moving the multiple images is so laborious I don’t even try. I no longer use it for captions or hashtags bc of the several times it’s failed to save or crashed while writing. On the other hand, a simple feature like alerting for duplicate hashtags would be great. Often freezes as I try to shift. Doesn’t allow shift while an image is selected. Perhaps the problem is that all I want to do is add images, hide images and shift. If there is a simple app that does just that it would be great. This one used to be simple but unfortunately they added so many nonsense features it became truly a pain to use.
  • Jul 24, 2021

    By Stephanie Nicole
    It worked fine for a short while, but recently every time I try to use it, for some reason it disconnects my IG account. I try to log back in and get errors. This has been happening for a few weeks. Onto the next feed preview app.
  • Jul 4, 2021

    By Coco Cheese
    Controls are bonkers. Takes ages to load. When deleting assets it seems to be deleting something else, when I refresh it loses my acct info. My feed wouldn't load then what I wanted to delete from the assets or added photos, it stays on the space. What is happening. On my other device this app works just fine.
  • Aug 23, 2021

    By Amelie Streichert
    It worked for around a month then kept closing after I tried opening the app multiple times.
  • Used to be integral, now just useless Oct 21, 2020

    By ahreewestee
    I’ve used UNUM since 2015 and would refer friends to it for ease of use and accessibility for low-income artists like myself (the free version was at least useable). I upgraded to a paid plan for the grid quantity in 2016. Now, after the last rounds of updates, adding new photos and rearranging the grid is so frustratingly clunky and complicated. This is a classic case of app designers wanting so desperately to add in ALL the unnecessary features they can think of while losing sight of the reason they started. Story layouts? Cool I guess but there are so many other apps for that. Why are you trying to compete in that market when you were killing it in your niche? My biggest beef though is that you’re not even keeping your app relevant for features in Instagram. When you upload a Reel to your feed in Instagram, the thumbnail doesn’t display in your UNUM grid. So you have to take a screenshot and upload that as a makeshift solution, until the grid shifts and you can’t even rely on that. How can you call yourself an app for Instagram feed planning when you can’t even *promptly* (not months later while we pay for the app for the months it’s useless) deliver on one of the most basic features that’s integral for that function? After years of being a daily user, I’m so disappointed to have lost this tool. Now with iOS’s Photos app ability to rearrange photos in an album, I’ll be using that free feature from now on.
  • Aug 4, 2021

    By Natalie Poole
    Really buggy. Never uploads images from my phone and doesn't load the feed. Useless!
  • Photo library not working Nov 20, 2020

    By Katenora
    I returned to this app for the first time in ages, so I had to make an account. I hoped these changes meant that a great app had become even better while I was away, and instead I discover a hot mess. The new UI is much less intuitive, which would be forgivable, but for the bugs! I can't place pictures more than a couple of days old because my photo albums won't populate properly in the app. My photos all show up as terrible little slivers instead of the full images and it only shows me a jumbled repeat of my last 50 or so pics, no matter which album I try to import from. The images even glitch and reshuffle as I scroll. It's an absolute wreck. I just updated again, hoping that would solve the bug. Nope. It's a shame. It used to be such a sleek app. UPDATE: Only fifteen minutes later, it crashed and deleted the lengthy caption I had composed for one of the only photos I succeeded in getting out of my album. So now it goes from two stars to one and I will likely delete it.
  • Jun 28, 2021

    By Liezl Guadalquiver
    It's not working. I can't even connect my instagram. It always says error occured.
  • Gotten worse over time Oct 6, 2020

    By 9519RT
    *Added for developer response- they say the shift function has been combines and automatically shifts now, which is true; however it doesn’t work the same as before the update. It’s not even close.* I’ve only used the free version of the app due to the fact that in the years I’ve had the app they’ve never been able to get videos to load properly. When it shows what has already been shared to Instagram, it completely skips the videos, resulting in an incomplete and out of order experience. They also don’t display reels in the feed. Recently, they decided to take away what is probably the most useful tool, shift, from the free version. There’s no way I’m paying such a steep price for just the one added useful feature in an app that has yet been able to deliver a bug free experience. I might’ve paid the asking price from a few years ago, ~$3 per month, but they keep asking more money every year for something that has had issues the whole time.

No reviews available

No reviews available

  • terrible update, looking for a new planning app as i type this Sep 6, 2020

    By ilsecm
    i used to LOVE this app, i swore by it and i told all my friends that this was THE app to have to perfect your insta feed. the most essential tools were free and the app was simple and easy to use. updated it and now, less than half of the old features are even there. im assuming you can access them if you pay making this an app just like any other with no real distinction between this and every other expensive instagram planning app. what’s left is so useless that it’s not even worth using at all actually. i don’t recommend anyone bother downloading this app, it’s just going to be a waste of time and storage space. if you dont mind paying you’re probably better off with another app anyway because the layout is no longer as user friendly as it used to be so it’s quite complicated to even understand. id give this zero stars if i could.
  • Love this app! Dec 15, 2019

    By angelm32
    I’ve been using this app for a couple of years and it’s been so great in helping me plan out my insta feed. The updates and nonstop attention to detail is incredible and is exactly why I continue to use this app. The creative minds behind UNUM are genius! The only issue I keep running into (and this could be something on my end) is trouble uploading images from my albums that weirdly don’t want to show that causes the app to throw me out, and sometimes I have to go into open my albums and browse my photos to refresh them in order for them to appear when trying to upload them on UNUM. Could be me, but when I use any other app for uploading photos/videos I have no trouble seeing my photos and trying to upload them. Other than this, it’s def worth 5 stars!!
  • Better then expected! Jul 22, 2017

    By Juleah Kaliski
    I wanted a nice and easy way to organize my Instagram and plan out my posts. Unum does that in such a great way. It's simple and intuitive design is really nice also. As a graphic designer it's really nice to use an app that just looks nice on top of having great function. Unum saves all of your recent hashtags used which is a major time saver and also lets you know they ones you get the most response from. Another feature I really like is how you can edit photos right in the app. I edit my photos and then bring them into Unum and see the the colors are a little off and doesn't match my others I can do a quick edit right in the app. Another time saver. I highly recommend Unum for an IG planner.
  • Jul 17, 2021

    By Simbarashe Magwizi
    Very good intuitive app
  • You completely DESTROYED the app Oct 19, 2020

    By DanielSul
    Ive been using unum for years and guys I understand you built a powerful app which is a reference to other companies and also an app that a lot of people uses, but seriously, these ELITE features are ABSURD, you completely destroyed the app. How in the world you have to pay 7$ dollars a month or 60$ a year to add ANOTHER ROW of layout photos. I mean that’s seriously absurd. You could do whatever you want with your app (which I LOVE) but it’s absurd to charge people for the most BASIC thing in the app. I mean, the app is MEANT to be a “layout creator” for Instagram. If you want to add another things and charge people for that fine, good for you, but it doesn’t make sense you charge people for the most basic thing needed in the app which is rows. Ok fine don’t put unlimited rows for free but come on just ONE ROW??? Are you SERIOUS ????? That’s a joke to your costumers. Come on... Also you made new changes which makes the app so confusing and slow, and it’s not my phone nor my storage or my iOS, it’s the APP. Adding a photo it’s confusing and loading the photo library it’s slow I mean your app was FIVE STARS it was perfect I don’t understand what on earth you did... Also when you sign in tu UNUM the screen stays white and doesn’t do anything. Im sorry but you completely destroyed app.
  • Jun 26, 2021

    By The J Family VLog
    The feauture i like about this app is that i can make an extra row how my future posts would look. I gave it 4 stars because: - i have to close the app to refresh my feed. - if i have an igtv on my feed, it doesnt show up in here. So its hard to see the overall look. 😔
  • Great but miss the old version Jan 24, 2021

    By cystal1245
    I’ve seen a bunch of reviews that miss the old version of the app. I agree. I’ve been using this app for years and really started using it to its full potential at the beginning of 2020. I miss the old Home Screen with the choices of grids vs on the side. It used to be way more user friendly and have a better UI. I don’t get what the elite plan does...I’m on the trial right now and I don’t even use any of the features. I used to be able to send people the feed using a link and they JUST took that away 2 days ago. I was SO excited when I found out you could do this a few weeks ago and now it’s gone.... I don’t want to have to pay so much money to add members. I don’t even want members. I just want to be able to share the feed. I pay for the $6 monthly plan and everything was perfect until the latest update. Last question - they say they have templates? How do you even get to story templates now? How do you use this app? Can we have a tutorial for the new version??? Or better yet go back to the old one please!!
  • Jun 11, 2021

    By ayna niyaz
    I like the design of the app, and it worked fine for the first week. Since then it's been telling me an unexpected error occured every time I try to post. It's made the app impossible to use. Update: they got back to me literally twenty minutes after my email. Love the support. Updating from 2 stars to 4, because id love the ability to plan out texts and a place to organize hashtags
  • May 17, 2021

    By Chaitanya Mohajankar
    The most interesting thing I know about App is The simple and easy way for collaging my photos and simply posting also, but I still trying to learn this app all over the corners. This app is simply amazing 🤩
  • Jul 14, 2021

    By Nicole W.
    HELP...I like this app so I upgraded to Elite. I am using a android phone. I don't know if the Elite features are just not offered to Android but there is nothing different about the free and paid version. The only change is the ability to add unlimited space holders. I don't even see a schedule post option. I feel like I'm missing alot of the icons that I see in others app on youtube. I'm confused. Am I doing something wrong??
  • Apr 5, 2021

    By Bless Ive
    I love this app, I just hate the fact that it's just to preview feed, I can't add captions or schedule at least
  • Jun 3, 2021

    By Mimi Vitanova
    There are a few times where I can't seem to use the app and I have struggles since it isn't showing me the pictures I want in my grid
  • Jun 14, 2021

    By Olayta
    I love the app but I hope there is a way to schedule post ahead of time like in Planoly or hootsuite. I cant connect my instagram 🤦🏻‍♀
  • Jul 24, 2021

    By Stephanie Nicole
    It worked fine for a short while, but recently every time I try to use it, for some reason it disconnects my IG account. I try to log back in and get errors. This has been happening for a few weeks. Onto the next feed preview app.
  • The update ruined the app! Aug 31, 2020

    By myrnamd
    I used to love love love this app to manage and plan my posts as I have several Instagram pages for my personal and business use. It was very convenient and user friendly with just enough features to make planning my posts super easy! This recent update has removed the best parts of the app, which I assume are available if you pay. Navigating this new update has taken more time than anything. You no longer can see how many spaces you have to work with and adding or deleting a new photo shifts the whole layout which defeats the purpose of the app. And you should be able to shift your current grid up to 3 times, but for some reason it is now incredibly difficult to make those adjustments. I would expect an update to improve and add features, not take them away. I hope they take this constructive criticism into mind. Is there a way a can revert to the old version?
  • Jun 24, 2021

    By Sph
    No matter much I login the access is denied, I can connect my insta account. It say the token has expired but won't let me log back in
  • Not loving the latest update :( Aug 20, 2020

    By Haylizzle
    I LOVEEE this app and it had been so incredibly useful to plan posts to make sure my feed looks the way I want it to- but recently they eliminated almost all of the functions of the app I use the most unless you upgrade to the paid version. And it’s not cheap! Not to say they don’t deserve to grow and start charging for the services they provide, they definitely do! It’s an amazing app- but don’t think things like shifting grids should be part of the paid service. I feel like there’s very, very little you can do in the free version now, which is the reason for my low rating. I can’t even really use the app at all anymore for what I need unless I start paying. I’m not an Instagram influencer or business and I have a low follower count, so it really isn’t even worth it for me to have this app anymore. Sadly, I’m forced to uninstall and look for an alternative :(
  • Used to be so good Aug 31, 2020

    By Applecore48
    I used to love this app and use it religiously for at least 4 years, and it was the best app out there for instagram. It used to be so glitchy but even then I would still manage with it because of the grid shift features and the ability to move pictures unlike other apps. The new update though is ridiculous, and literally all of the features that were once free are now only available to premium members, including the grid shift feature that I USE the app FOR. It won’t even let me upload more than 12 pictures at a time when it used to be unlimited, at least to the amount of grids you were allotted in the first place. I’m really not about to break my bank on $60 a year for some grid shift feature that I had access to before for free. After 4 years of loyalty to this thing, I think it might be time for me to look for another app.
  • Good app, bad terms Jan 8, 2019

    By Geeeequuuu
    I was satisfied with the functionality and the general use of this app until I read the terms of service. By using the app, you give them the ability to sell, license, and do whatever they want with your work. Check this quote: . “User Content” means the text, data, graphics, images, photos, video or audiovisual content and any other content uploaded, transmitted or submitted by you via the Platform. We do not claim ownership of your content, but you grant us a license to use it. You retain full ownership to User Content and hereby provide us with a worldwide, royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable, nonexclusive, sub-licensable, fully paid up, unrestricted license to reproduce, prepare derivative works, distribute copies, perform, publicly display, or otherwise use, modify, and submit your User Content in any medium and for any purpose, including commercial purposes, and to authorize others to do so.
  • Free users booted out Sep 5, 2020

    By amy.jennings
    I would love to give this app a five star rating. As a long-time user, both paid and free version, I can say it works wonderfully most of the time. But updates have been continually stripping more and more features from the free version to where it is now practically unusable. The entire POINT is to be able to map out a grid for your feed, considering how each image will look against the next as your feed progresses. With the removal of the simple “Shift” function from the free version, anyone without a paid subscription is unable to properly plan even a few images in advance without a blind spot. I understand restricting grid space, editing options, etc, but it’s pretty nasty to remove even the most basic functions from the free version for long time users, who will now have to pay - or go elsewhere. Like I will. BAD FORM, UNUM. 👎🏻👎🏻
  • “Grandfather In” Price For Day One Users Aug 30, 2020

    By bizzy3050
    I have loved this app in comparison to other similar apps. I’ve been using it for years!! The fact that literally ALL of the features that were free for YEARS are now only available with the elite version, is completely ridiculous. I understand wanting to make revenue but considering all of the negative feedback, perhaps consider charging less. $7 for free and not new features is a stretch. Honestly, if the monthly fee was $1.99 or $2.99 I would be more likely to cough it up just to have all of the free features back. And I really wouldn’t even mind since I do love the app and I value the features. It just seems inconsiderate for your day one supporters like myself. Couldn’t we get “Grandfathered in” or something? And charge the 7bucks to the newbs?? That would be nice and greatly appreciated. I really hope y’all fix this soon.
  • Jul 24, 2021

    By Hope Anderson
    I am getting entirely fed up with this app, it works for about a month on whatever new device it is installed, suddenly and without warning things start going wrong. The IG feed won't load, at one point all of my images had a solid white bar through the center and now, none of my images will show up when I try to connect it to Insta, it keeps giving me error messages and saying I need to contact developer. Not sure the point of this as I am still waiting for the last two F-ups to be fixed.
  • Worse with every update Feb 15, 2021

    By JuliusCaesarSalads
    I never left a review before but this app is so frustrating I can’t hold back any longer. I loved it when it was a simple grid planner but every new update is full of bugs, adds random features I don’t want, complicates use and makes it more expensive. For example, now every time I open the app I have to scroll for about 5 minutes through extra blank squares with no way to condense them. If I add new pics they come in at the top of these hundreds of blanks and there is no way to add multiple images down where I want them. Moving the multiple images is so laborious I don’t even try. I no longer use it for captions or hashtags bc of the several times it’s failed to save or crashed while writing. On the other hand, a simple feature like alerting for duplicate hashtags would be great. Often freezes as I try to shift. Doesn’t allow shift while an image is selected. Perhaps the problem is that all I want to do is add images, hide images and shift. If there is a simple app that does just that it would be great. This one used to be simple but unfortunately they added so many nonsense features it became truly a pain to use.
  • Jul 4, 2021

    By Coco Cheese
    Controls are bonkers. Takes ages to load. When deleting assets it seems to be deleting something else, when I refresh it loses my acct info. My feed wouldn't load then what I wanted to delete from the assets or added photos, it stays on the space. What is happening. On my other device this app works just fine.
  • Aug 23, 2021

    By Amelie Streichert
    It worked for around a month then kept closing after I tried opening the app multiple times.
  • Used to be integral, now just useless Oct 21, 2020

    By ahreewestee
    I’ve used UNUM since 2015 and would refer friends to it for ease of use and accessibility for low-income artists like myself (the free version was at least useable). I upgraded to a paid plan for the grid quantity in 2016. Now, after the last rounds of updates, adding new photos and rearranging the grid is so frustratingly clunky and complicated. This is a classic case of app designers wanting so desperately to add in ALL the unnecessary features they can think of while losing sight of the reason they started. Story layouts? Cool I guess but there are so many other apps for that. Why are you trying to compete in that market when you were killing it in your niche? My biggest beef though is that you’re not even keeping your app relevant for features in Instagram. When you upload a Reel to your feed in Instagram, the thumbnail doesn’t display in your UNUM grid. So you have to take a screenshot and upload that as a makeshift solution, until the grid shifts and you can’t even rely on that. How can you call yourself an app for Instagram feed planning when you can’t even *promptly* (not months later while we pay for the app for the months it’s useless) deliver on one of the most basic features that’s integral for that function? After years of being a daily user, I’m so disappointed to have lost this tool. Now with iOS’s Photos app ability to rearrange photos in an album, I’ll be using that free feature from now on.
  • Aug 4, 2021

    By Natalie Poole
    Really buggy. Never uploads images from my phone and doesn't load the feed. Useless!
  • Photo library not working Nov 20, 2020

    By Katenora
    I returned to this app for the first time in ages, so I had to make an account. I hoped these changes meant that a great app had become even better while I was away, and instead I discover a hot mess. The new UI is much less intuitive, which would be forgivable, but for the bugs! I can't place pictures more than a couple of days old because my photo albums won't populate properly in the app. My photos all show up as terrible little slivers instead of the full images and it only shows me a jumbled repeat of my last 50 or so pics, no matter which album I try to import from. The images even glitch and reshuffle as I scroll. It's an absolute wreck. I just updated again, hoping that would solve the bug. Nope. It's a shame. It used to be such a sleek app. UPDATE: Only fifteen minutes later, it crashed and deleted the lengthy caption I had composed for one of the only photos I succeeded in getting out of my album. So now it goes from two stars to one and I will likely delete it.
  • Jun 28, 2021

    By Liezl Guadalquiver
    It's not working. I can't even connect my instagram. It always says error occured.
  • Gotten worse over time Oct 6, 2020

    By 9519RT
    *Added for developer response- they say the shift function has been combines and automatically shifts now, which is true; however it doesn’t work the same as before the update. It’s not even close.* I’ve only used the free version of the app due to the fact that in the years I’ve had the app they’ve never been able to get videos to load properly. When it shows what has already been shared to Instagram, it completely skips the videos, resulting in an incomplete and out of order experience. They also don’t display reels in the feed. Recently, they decided to take away what is probably the most useful tool, shift, from the free version. There’s no way I’m paying such a steep price for just the one added useful feature in an app that has yet been able to deliver a bug free experience. I might’ve paid the asking price from a few years ago, ~$3 per month, but they keep asking more money every year for something that has had issues the whole time.
  • Jul 12, 2021

    By Bernadeth Permejo
    I cannot connect my Instagram account! 😡 I tried couple times but still doesn't work.!

What’s Groovy

What’s Subpar

Want more reviews? Sign up for free to get all-access!

As well as curated coupons daily to your inbox. Save up to 90% on Apps & Games.

We will never share or sell your data with third parties. You can opt out anytime.

Loading...

UNUM — Design Photo & Video Layout & Collage

UNUM — Design Photo & Video Layout & Collage

Expiring soon! Don’t forget your exclusive offer.

24
00
00
24
00
00
Go To your e-mail