Facebook_pixel
Passport Parking – Park. Pay. Be on your way. ®

Passport Parking – Park. Pay. Be on your way. ®

Passport Labs, Inc.

Our app icon may be new, but our dedication to easy parking is here to stay.

4.6 Ratings 73K+ Reviews 1M+ Downloads

Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review
  • App Stopped Working; Update: Fixed Next Day Jun 9, 2020

    By AppFan3
    Update: The developer reached out here and Customer Service (CS) also responded to my query. CS was very friendly, but the email process is slow and did not give a quick result. This is a new day and the app seems to have reset, which may be thanks to efforts by CS - I can’t tell. I appreciate the sincere efforts to help. Please correct the in-app warning: resetting the PIN deletes the credit card but NOT the entire profile. The app forced me to reset my PIN and trying to avoid losing all of my information when I knew my PIN was entered correctly started this entire situation. In the end I kept my same PIN; I think this was just a way to obtain a new agreement to the terms and conditions. Please also create a faster support method, to enable users to avoid parking tickets due to app malfunction. The app is great when it works and usually works flawlessly. Rating updated to 4 stars to reflect this plus the friendly CS; one star off for this experience, the slow support process and the parking ticket consequences that may result. Original Review: This app has been a great convenience but today it suddenly required recertification and then refused to accept my PIN. I can’t reach my car so I will probably get a ticket. No response from Customer Service. This must be an update issue and hope it will be fixed ASAP.
  • Better way to pay ... sometimes Oct 30, 2019

    By BM1952
    First off, this is a big improvement over having to run out to the meter and deposit coins every time the meter times out...but this depends on your phone having a good signal, of course. This becomes a big issue when you have to park a long distance away from where you work and the meters time out every two hours. While it’s true that the app won’t allow you to add time the way you can when you deposit coins, it is easy to start a new session. The only drawback is that you will lose any time remaining on your current session if you start a new one before the old one expires; however, I suspect that is prefferable to paying a large fine if you try to wait and mis-time it. I really do hope that this app is expanded to include adding time to a session. With that one change I would give it a rating of five.
  • Jun 10, 2021

    By Andre Floyd
    It works...it should be more clear as to how to change your card info.
  • How this app can be improved Jul 23, 2018

    By cheese deluxe
    • Change the session expiration sound to a more typical smartphone alert sound. We get it, it’s a parking app and the alert sounds like a car horn. It’s annoying. Even better, give us the ability to customize the alert sound to any of those available on our phones. • When the session expiration alert goes off (10-minutes before expiration) have both a Dismiss and a Snooze button. Sometimes we’re too busy when the first alert goes off to add time. It would be great to have a reminder occur at actual expiration, as well. • When the app knows that a parking area has a maximum time limit and that I’ve reached it, why still show me “Extend” button during my session – and at the end? It’s misleading. I think I can add more time but I can’t. Change that message “Max time reached” or something.
  • Apr 14, 2021

    By KnoxGamersCorner
    Honestly this app is the greatest for parking in my town. Its super nice and user friendly, easy to setup, its more convieniant to not have to carry change with me everywhere i go now and it lets me track the time i have left on it as well as gives me reminders im getting close to my time up at the meter. If you have this app in your city, use it; it save both time and money
  • Warning: no Apple Pay or Apple wallet support because...reasons? May 3, 2019

    By FrenchPoliSci
    In this day and age, if an app cannot use my Apple wallet or Apple Pay or charge me through iTunes, I argue that the app is extremely dated. After all, I can go to almost any store or restaurant and pay using Apple Pay, all my apps that don’t charge through iTunes charge through Apple Pay, in short, you can use the Apple Pay platform most places. Thus, when an app doesn’t access my wallet or use Apple Pay, it appears dated and stuck in the past. Much of the convenience of the app (install and quickly pay) is negated by this over sight. This is one such app. Considering I ran out the door without my credit card and needed to catch a train, it was far less than convenient and, in my opinion, an app whose purpose (convenience to the consumer in order to increase compliance) is negated.
  • Apr 25, 2021

    By Josh Voss
    This new update is garbage. Can only do minimum or maximum time and when contacting support they just say that's set by the city parking and transportation and to contact them. 🤬 Edit: It's been a while since I have used the app and apparently the issue has been resolved. Updated to 4 stars.
  • Apr 9, 2021

    By Colleen Brewster
    Works 75% of the time. 25% I have to select the check mark repeatedly to move to the next screen or it asks me to add a new payment option when there are multiple card options already registered. It would be great of they could work out the kinks so the app is consistently easy to use.
  • Generally good but with an annoying time bug Aug 31, 2019

    By David02140
    The app works for me, mostly does what it says it will do, and is certainly easier than carrying around a lot of quarters. It does come with one annoying bug that the company is refusing to acknowledge: no matter how quickly you enter the information, you will never get the full amount of time on the timer. I understand their rationale for knocking off a few seconds (you pay from the time you start deciding how long to stay), although I don’t like it, but frequently, including twice in the last two days, I have been given a full minute less time than I paid for. Either that, or the timer has been incorrect. One way or another, there is a bug that I have been unable to convince the company exists.
  • Extra charges Jun 18, 2019

    By pete saa
    The app is a great idea,the developers need to work out the bugs tho.i payed with the meter then downloaded the app,entered my card information then charged me twice.i wanted to give it another chance the following week and I wanted to pay for the spot for 4 hours, it only let me pay for 3 then I picked a new session to add hours and it charged me the max time,so I had two different sessions going on at the same time!! I wrote numerous text to the contact/help center and no response! So I had to cancel charges with my credit card company. The developer of this app needs to prevent getting double charges for the same parking spot...
  • App Stopped Working; Update: Fixed Next Day Jun 9, 2020

    By AppFan3
    Update: The developer reached out here and Customer Service (CS) also responded to my query. CS was very friendly, but the email process is slow and did not give a quick result. This is a new day and the app seems to have reset, which may be thanks to efforts by CS - I can’t tell. I appreciate the sincere efforts to help. Please correct the in-app warning: resetting the PIN deletes the credit card but NOT the entire profile. The app forced me to reset my PIN and trying to avoid losing all of my information when I knew my PIN was entered correctly started this entire situation. In the end I kept my same PIN; I think this was just a way to obtain a new agreement to the terms and conditions. Please also create a faster support method, to enable users to avoid parking tickets due to app malfunction. The app is great when it works and usually works flawlessly. Rating updated to 4 stars to reflect this plus the friendly CS; one star off for this experience, the slow support process and the parking ticket consequences that may result. Original Review: This app has been a great convenience but today it suddenly required recertification and then refused to accept my PIN. I can’t reach my car so I will probably get a ticket. No response from Customer Service. This must be an update issue and hope it will be fixed ASAP.
  • Better way to pay ... sometimes Oct 30, 2019

    By BM1952
    First off, this is a big improvement over having to run out to the meter and deposit coins every time the meter times out...but this depends on your phone having a good signal, of course. This becomes a big issue when you have to park a long distance away from where you work and the meters time out every two hours. While it’s true that the app won’t allow you to add time the way you can when you deposit coins, it is easy to start a new session. The only drawback is that you will lose any time remaining on your current session if you start a new one before the old one expires; however, I suspect that is prefferable to paying a large fine if you try to wait and mis-time it. I really do hope that this app is expanded to include adding time to a session. With that one change I would give it a rating of five.
  • Jun 10, 2021

    By Andre Floyd
    It works...it should be more clear as to how to change your card info.
  • How this app can be improved Jul 23, 2018

    By cheese deluxe
    • Change the session expiration sound to a more typical smartphone alert sound. We get it, it’s a parking app and the alert sounds like a car horn. It’s annoying. Even better, give us the ability to customize the alert sound to any of those available on our phones. • When the session expiration alert goes off (10-minutes before expiration) have both a Dismiss and a Snooze button. Sometimes we’re too busy when the first alert goes off to add time. It would be great to have a reminder occur at actual expiration, as well. • When the app knows that a parking area has a maximum time limit and that I’ve reached it, why still show me “Extend” button during my session – and at the end? It’s misleading. I think I can add more time but I can’t. Change that message “Max time reached” or something.
  • Apr 14, 2021

    By KnoxGamersCorner
    Honestly this app is the greatest for parking in my town. Its super nice and user friendly, easy to setup, its more convieniant to not have to carry change with me everywhere i go now and it lets me track the time i have left on it as well as gives me reminders im getting close to my time up at the meter. If you have this app in your city, use it; it save both time and money
  • Warning: no Apple Pay or Apple wallet support because...reasons? May 3, 2019

    By FrenchPoliSci
    In this day and age, if an app cannot use my Apple wallet or Apple Pay or charge me through iTunes, I argue that the app is extremely dated. After all, I can go to almost any store or restaurant and pay using Apple Pay, all my apps that don’t charge through iTunes charge through Apple Pay, in short, you can use the Apple Pay platform most places. Thus, when an app doesn’t access my wallet or use Apple Pay, it appears dated and stuck in the past. Much of the convenience of the app (install and quickly pay) is negated by this over sight. This is one such app. Considering I ran out the door without my credit card and needed to catch a train, it was far less than convenient and, in my opinion, an app whose purpose (convenience to the consumer in order to increase compliance) is negated.
  • Apr 25, 2021

    By Josh Voss
    This new update is garbage. Can only do minimum or maximum time and when contacting support they just say that's set by the city parking and transportation and to contact them. 🤬 Edit: It's been a while since I have used the app and apparently the issue has been resolved. Updated to 4 stars.
  • Apr 9, 2021

    By Colleen Brewster
    Works 75% of the time. 25% I have to select the check mark repeatedly to move to the next screen or it asks me to add a new payment option when there are multiple card options already registered. It would be great of they could work out the kinks so the app is consistently easy to use.
  • Generally good but with an annoying time bug Aug 31, 2019

    By David02140
    The app works for me, mostly does what it says it will do, and is certainly easier than carrying around a lot of quarters. It does come with one annoying bug that the company is refusing to acknowledge: no matter how quickly you enter the information, you will never get the full amount of time on the timer. I understand their rationale for knocking off a few seconds (you pay from the time you start deciding how long to stay), although I don’t like it, but frequently, including twice in the last two days, I have been given a full minute less time than I paid for. Either that, or the timer has been incorrect. One way or another, there is a bug that I have been unable to convince the company exists.
  • Extra charges Jun 18, 2019

    By pete saa
    The app is a great idea,the developers need to work out the bugs tho.i payed with the meter then downloaded the app,entered my card information then charged me twice.i wanted to give it another chance the following week and I wanted to pay for the spot for 4 hours, it only let me pay for 3 then I picked a new session to add hours and it charged me the max time,so I had two different sessions going on at the same time!! I wrote numerous text to the contact/help center and no response! So I had to cancel charges with my credit card company. The developer of this app needs to prevent getting double charges for the same parking spot...
  • Jun 6, 2021

    By Neksreaper
    I used this app for the first time and the same day i made a charge in my state (California) and saved my card to the app a charge was made in north Carolina across the country, i contacted them to get it resolved and get my money back from them after removing my card from the app, and they basically put the blame on me. i won't be using this app again and suggest you do the same if you want peace of mind. I was better off paying at the toll booth.
  • Unexplained Charges Jun 10, 2019

    By tdcavenagh
    My last bank statement showed two charges from Passport for $74 and $86 dollars respectively. I have exchanged email with Passport over nearly two weeks and with two different customer service (I use that term guardedly) representatives. Neither can tell me anything about the charges other than that they are “probably” parking tickets, but that they cannot “locate the source of the charges in their system.” So, they’ve collected $160 dollars, cannot explain why or for whom they did so, and they have now simply said it isn’t their problem. I’ve had no tickets placed on the car I use Passport in conjunction with, I received no notice from any town that they ticketed the car, so the money has apparently vanished into the Passport bank account. Anyone thinking of using this app ought to ask him or herself what stops Passport from randomly and without any cause adding charges to accounts given this approach. And, if charges ever did result from a ticket, how a user would know they have been paid, when Passport cannot trace money they have collected, but about which they have no further information.
  • Jun 13, 2021

    By Murph segi
    App is confusing and wants all your information, phone number, car information, credit card, etc. before you even see if parking is available in your area.
  • Jun 9, 2021

    By Derek Wright
    This app wouldn't verify my purchase and led directly to a parking ticket, and the kiosk wouldn't accept cards. Just failed on all fronts and I'm out money because of it
  • Apr 21, 2021

    By Art Held
    This is one of the most frustrating apps on my phone. It seems like there's always a problem. Today there is no way to add time. the screen appears but there's no button to activate the choice I make to add an hour. There are no restrictions in this zone, I've checked. This app is garbage in the city of Missoula should scrap it. FOLLOWUP: per Passport's request, I submitted my problem to their support desk, including screenshot. The response? No answer to my question, just: delete and reload the app, which of course fixes nothing. Sigh. Still Shite. Still required to park in downtown Missoula.
  • Charge increase as I hit the payment button and other issues. Mar 23, 2020

    By Anniehatesthisapp
    The rate was shown, as usual, every time I use the app for the same meters and the same time zone. I hit the complete payment option and the amount jumped by 50% percent. I reached out to support multiple times, sent screen shots and confirmation as per their request. The last response I received was a query on how often this has happened. Since then, there has been no follow up. The latest update has been terrible in general. Aside from the random price jump, there is an up-charge for using an all day zone: if you park for 3 hours and come back 6 hours later to park in the same zone, there’s no reset, no lag time, if you have to pay extra to park in that zone again. I recommend carrying change and avoid using this app. ———————-UPDATE——————— There has been a request for me to update my review since I wrote the above and to email them for support. Went through that process again, with no actual support. Just a runaround and told to call 311 because they can’t help me at this time.
  • Apr 13, 2021

    By Peter Gale
    Wanted to park downtown to grab something quick and I see the minimum on the sign into the municipal garage was $1 for 1 hour. No problem. But what the sign on the garage doesn't say is that this app tacks on 35 cents. This app is the only way to pay for parking here and the fee is 35% of the parking rate? Seriously??? What a rip off.
  • Definite scam app Oct 17, 2018

    By dan7362zie
    I was in a Richmond VA parking lot yesterday and on every poll had a sign for this app so I figured if here it must be part of the lot. It was a pay yourself at kiosk lot. I downloaded the app and setup account. It didn’t give me a lot of options and I was told to pick a zone which only gave me a single option for a zone and I was told to give the parking spot number. I finalized and at that time i was told the zone I was in was for Nebraska. So I am in VA parking in a zone in NE. I then clocked a button with a head shearing a headset assuming g that would take me to customer service and to my surprise it took me to the page showing me what I paid. I clicked through the menu and with the exception of the faq everything took me to the total paid page. In FAQ section they have listed in response to someone’s question about cancelling and they respond with letting the time run out. This is lovely. They give no option to fix or stop this. How are they allowed to have an app like this that steals money. I’m disputing today with my CC
  • My first and last time using this app Apr 30, 2019

    By Reichuber
    A brutal digital experience. A few suggestions for the devs: (1) When a session is about to expire, give me the number of my last parking space and ask if I would like to extend my time in the current space instead of asking me to start over and remember the space number. (2) If I want to pay for someone’s parking after I have have paid for my own spot, don’t give me an alert that says “Invalid Number” when it’s not an invalid number, just tell me I can’t open a new session once I’ve started my first session, or let people open more than one session since you provide the option to do so. (3) Allow the users device to use geo location instead of force them to walk down the block searching for a sign that may or may not contain the arbitrary zone number assigned to the area the parking spot is located, you’ll likely have way fewer customer complaints and more completed sessions.
  • Apr 30, 2021

    By Michael Edwards
    Update: still will not work...App no longer functions. Worked fine 4 months ago. Now will not process payment. Tried multiple cards, deleted re-input cards, uninstall/reinstall, etc. Nothing works. Considering this is the only way to pay for parking in some areas, passport should be responsible for fines incurred.

No reviews available

No reviews available

  • Apr 14, 2021

    By KnoxGamersCorner
    Honestly this app is the greatest for parking in my town. Its super nice and user friendly, easy to setup, its more convieniant to not have to carry change with me everywhere i go now and it lets me track the time i have left on it as well as gives me reminders im getting close to my time up at the meter. If you have this app in your city, use it; it save both time and money
  • Extra charges Jun 18, 2019

    By pete saa
    The app is a great idea,the developers need to work out the bugs tho.i payed with the meter then downloaded the app,entered my card information then charged me twice.i wanted to give it another chance the following week and I wanted to pay for the spot for 4 hours, it only let me pay for 3 then I picked a new session to add hours and it charged me the max time,so I had two different sessions going on at the same time!! I wrote numerous text to the contact/help center and no response! So I had to cancel charges with my credit card company. The developer of this app needs to prevent getting double charges for the same parking spot...
  • New interface Jun 17, 2019

    By Long Stay Fan
    I love the Passport app, but much prefer the older interface, because using it for stays of more than a few hours (either when establishing a session or reviewing when the session expires) is not a simple matter. The new interface seems better suiting for parking in a city for a few hours than parking in a train station parking lot for several days or a week. I would prefer to select the number of days, not push a ruler until I get at a cost that corresponds to an estimated number of days. Is there an option to make the interface “less intuitive”?
  • Apr 22, 2021

    By Kyle Denis
    I enjoy the app. It's very simple to use and very handy for downtown parking. Only downside is the tacked on "convienence fee".
  • So Convenient! Nov 14, 2018

    By Myriah M
    Passport parking has been so convenient for 3 reasons. First one: when I’m running late, I can just park and pay as soon as I sit down in class or for work. Second: it’s been snowing in Denver and it’s nice that I don’t have to stand outside waiting at the pay station, especially if there is a line! Third: it’s safer for me. I get to school and work when it’s still dark out (6:30/7am) and nobody is around. I like that I don’t have to scramble for cash or for my card in the dark, alone. I do pay $0.30 more for using the app, but you really cannot put a price on convenience, warmth and safety! 😁
  • Totally Recommend! Aug 7, 2018

    By T-Colbs
    This app is very handy for those who live/work in a city; especially one that has a strict parking policy. Being able to replenish your parking time from your mobile device changes the game, and gives you more control. Weather you are stuck at work, or on a date, or just want to sleep in an extra hour ( if that’s even possible for us busy folk) then this app is right for you. There is a small convenience fee for each transaction, however, this a small price to pay for the alternative of getting soaked in the rain. Happy parking.
  • App Stopped Working; Update: Fixed Next Day Jun 9, 2020

    By AppFan3
    Update: The developer reached out here and Customer Service (CS) also responded to my query. CS was very friendly, but the email process is slow and did not give a quick result. This is a new day and the app seems to have reset, which may be thanks to efforts by CS - I can’t tell. I appreciate the sincere efforts to help. Please correct the in-app warning: resetting the PIN deletes the credit card but NOT the entire profile. The app forced me to reset my PIN and trying to avoid losing all of my information when I knew my PIN was entered correctly started this entire situation. In the end I kept my same PIN; I think this was just a way to obtain a new agreement to the terms and conditions. Please also create a faster support method, to enable users to avoid parking tickets due to app malfunction. The app is great when it works and usually works flawlessly. Rating updated to 4 stars to reflect this plus the friendly CS; one star off for this experience, the slow support process and the parking ticket consequences that may result. Original Review: This app has been a great convenience but today it suddenly required recertification and then refused to accept my PIN. I can’t reach my car so I will probably get a ticket. No response from Customer Service. This must be an update issue and hope it will be fixed ASAP.
  • Better way to pay ... sometimes Oct 30, 2019

    By BM1952
    First off, this is a big improvement over having to run out to the meter and deposit coins every time the meter times out...but this depends on your phone having a good signal, of course. This becomes a big issue when you have to park a long distance away from where you work and the meters time out every two hours. While it’s true that the app won’t allow you to add time the way you can when you deposit coins, it is easy to start a new session. The only drawback is that you will lose any time remaining on your current session if you start a new one before the old one expires; however, I suspect that is prefferable to paying a large fine if you try to wait and mis-time it. I really do hope that this app is expanded to include adding time to a session. With that one change I would give it a rating of five.
  • Jun 10, 2021

    By Andre Floyd
    It works...it should be more clear as to how to change your card info.
  • How this app can be improved Jul 23, 2018

    By cheese deluxe
    • Change the session expiration sound to a more typical smartphone alert sound. We get it, it’s a parking app and the alert sounds like a car horn. It’s annoying. Even better, give us the ability to customize the alert sound to any of those available on our phones. • When the session expiration alert goes off (10-minutes before expiration) have both a Dismiss and a Snooze button. Sometimes we’re too busy when the first alert goes off to add time. It would be great to have a reminder occur at actual expiration, as well. • When the app knows that a parking area has a maximum time limit and that I’ve reached it, why still show me “Extend” button during my session – and at the end? It’s misleading. I think I can add more time but I can’t. Change that message “Max time reached” or something.
  • Apr 25, 2021

    By Josh Voss
    This new update is garbage. Can only do minimum or maximum time and when contacting support they just say that's set by the city parking and transportation and to contact them. 🤬 Edit: It's been a while since I have used the app and apparently the issue has been resolved. Updated to 4 stars.
  • Mar 25, 2021

    By Robert Carey
    Use this app all the time and i like it a lot. Only issue I have is sometimes the notification that tells me how long I have in a spot will disappear.
  • Mar 5, 2021

    By Emily Campbell
    Very useful but why can't you pay with 2 cards? I misunderstood the reload option and instead added another "card" with $10 on it but since the convince fee is more than the amount on the old card I just have money that I can't use/access and there is no way to transfer that money to the new "card". This needs to be fixed and should be easily done without needing to call customer service. If Starbucks, Chickfila, etc. can do it I'm sure you can figure it out.
  • Warning: no Apple Pay or Apple wallet support because...reasons? May 3, 2019

    By FrenchPoliSci
    In this day and age, if an app cannot use my Apple wallet or Apple Pay or charge me through iTunes, I argue that the app is extremely dated. After all, I can go to almost any store or restaurant and pay using Apple Pay, all my apps that don’t charge through iTunes charge through Apple Pay, in short, you can use the Apple Pay platform most places. Thus, when an app doesn’t access my wallet or use Apple Pay, it appears dated and stuck in the past. Much of the convenience of the app (install and quickly pay) is negated by this over sight. This is one such app. Considering I ran out the door without my credit card and needed to catch a train, it was far less than convenient and, in my opinion, an app whose purpose (convenience to the consumer in order to increase compliance) is negated.
  • Apr 9, 2021

    By Colleen Brewster
    Works 75% of the time. 25% I have to select the check mark repeatedly to move to the next screen or it asks me to add a new payment option when there are multiple card options already registered. It would be great of they could work out the kinks so the app is consistently easy to use.
  • Generally good but with an annoying time bug Aug 31, 2019

    By David02140
    The app works for me, mostly does what it says it will do, and is certainly easier than carrying around a lot of quarters. It does come with one annoying bug that the company is refusing to acknowledge: no matter how quickly you enter the information, you will never get the full amount of time on the timer. I understand their rationale for knocking off a few seconds (you pay from the time you start deciding how long to stay), although I don’t like it, but frequently, including twice in the last two days, I have been given a full minute less time than I paid for. Either that, or the timer has been incorrect. One way or another, there is a bug that I have been unable to convince the company exists.
  • Feb 18, 2021

    By Karan Aggarwal
    App was working one time but now am not able to login using my phone. There is no Next button after entering my phone number. I tried logging in via email and it looks like it created a new account even though my email address was on file. Edit: 2/17/21 - I was able to login today with no direct interaction with the support team. I am going to chalk this off as release issue.
  • Mar 27, 2021

    By Brooke Malm
    I had no problem setting things up and paying. The problem though is that the GPS option that is SUPPOSED to take you to to your car was totally off! I followed the directions that gave me and my car was nowhere to be found. After 30 minutes I managed to find my car a quarter mile away from where the directions took me. I can't believe it could be that off and it makes me not want to use this again because I'd rather not go on a scavenger hunt every time I need to park.
  • You still can be cited! Oct 27, 2020

    By CaptainAM55
    I use the app for the Pasadena, ca area. It seems like it’s a faster way, until you are cited for not having a receipt displayed on the dash. I contacted Passport Parking twice and they said I had to contact the issuing agency that cited me and there was nothing else they can do. Shouldn’t Passport and the city have a way of communicating with each other to take care of the problem immediately. If I call Passport they look it up and tell the city to dismiss it for us. Their moto is stress free parking. I don’t think so, when you know you can be cited. I had to file a protest with the city to review. After two weeks the $55 cited was dismissed. I will not take the chance again using Passport Parking and waste my time fight another cite. Just walk to the parking box get a receipt and be guaranteed no cite!
  • Jun 6, 2021

    By Neksreaper
    I used this app for the first time and the same day i made a charge in my state (California) and saved my card to the app a charge was made in north Carolina across the country, i contacted them to get it resolved and get my money back from them after removing my card from the app, and they basically put the blame on me. i won't be using this app again and suggest you do the same if you want peace of mind. I was better off paying at the toll booth.
  • Unexplained Charges Jun 10, 2019

    By tdcavenagh
    My last bank statement showed two charges from Passport for $74 and $86 dollars respectively. I have exchanged email with Passport over nearly two weeks and with two different customer service (I use that term guardedly) representatives. Neither can tell me anything about the charges other than that they are “probably” parking tickets, but that they cannot “locate the source of the charges in their system.” So, they’ve collected $160 dollars, cannot explain why or for whom they did so, and they have now simply said it isn’t their problem. I’ve had no tickets placed on the car I use Passport in conjunction with, I received no notice from any town that they ticketed the car, so the money has apparently vanished into the Passport bank account. Anyone thinking of using this app ought to ask him or herself what stops Passport from randomly and without any cause adding charges to accounts given this approach. And, if charges ever did result from a ticket, how a user would know they have been paid, when Passport cannot trace money they have collected, but about which they have no further information.
  • Jun 13, 2021

    By Murph segi
    App is confusing and wants all your information, phone number, car information, credit card, etc. before you even see if parking is available in your area.
  • Jun 9, 2021

    By Derek Wright
    This app wouldn't verify my purchase and led directly to a parking ticket, and the kiosk wouldn't accept cards. Just failed on all fronts and I'm out money because of it
  • Apr 21, 2021

    By Art Held
    This is one of the most frustrating apps on my phone. It seems like there's always a problem. Today there is no way to add time. the screen appears but there's no button to activate the choice I make to add an hour. There are no restrictions in this zone, I've checked. This app is garbage in the city of Missoula should scrap it. FOLLOWUP: per Passport's request, I submitted my problem to their support desk, including screenshot. The response? No answer to my question, just: delete and reload the app, which of course fixes nothing. Sigh. Still Shite. Still required to park in downtown Missoula.
  • Charge increase as I hit the payment button and other issues. Mar 23, 2020

    By Anniehatesthisapp
    The rate was shown, as usual, every time I use the app for the same meters and the same time zone. I hit the complete payment option and the amount jumped by 50% percent. I reached out to support multiple times, sent screen shots and confirmation as per their request. The last response I received was a query on how often this has happened. Since then, there has been no follow up. The latest update has been terrible in general. Aside from the random price jump, there is an up-charge for using an all day zone: if you park for 3 hours and come back 6 hours later to park in the same zone, there’s no reset, no lag time, if you have to pay extra to park in that zone again. I recommend carrying change and avoid using this app. ———————-UPDATE——————— There has been a request for me to update my review since I wrote the above and to email them for support. Went through that process again, with no actual support. Just a runaround and told to call 311 because they can’t help me at this time.
  • Apr 13, 2021

    By Peter Gale
    Wanted to park downtown to grab something quick and I see the minimum on the sign into the municipal garage was $1 for 1 hour. No problem. But what the sign on the garage doesn't say is that this app tacks on 35 cents. This app is the only way to pay for parking here and the fee is 35% of the parking rate? Seriously??? What a rip off.
  • Definite scam app Oct 17, 2018

    By dan7362zie
    I was in a Richmond VA parking lot yesterday and on every poll had a sign for this app so I figured if here it must be part of the lot. It was a pay yourself at kiosk lot. I downloaded the app and setup account. It didn’t give me a lot of options and I was told to pick a zone which only gave me a single option for a zone and I was told to give the parking spot number. I finalized and at that time i was told the zone I was in was for Nebraska. So I am in VA parking in a zone in NE. I then clocked a button with a head shearing a headset assuming g that would take me to customer service and to my surprise it took me to the page showing me what I paid. I clicked through the menu and with the exception of the faq everything took me to the total paid page. In FAQ section they have listed in response to someone’s question about cancelling and they respond with letting the time run out. This is lovely. They give no option to fix or stop this. How are they allowed to have an app like this that steals money. I’m disputing today with my CC
  • My first and last time using this app Apr 30, 2019

    By Reichuber
    A brutal digital experience. A few suggestions for the devs: (1) When a session is about to expire, give me the number of my last parking space and ask if I would like to extend my time in the current space instead of asking me to start over and remember the space number. (2) If I want to pay for someone’s parking after I have have paid for my own spot, don’t give me an alert that says “Invalid Number” when it’s not an invalid number, just tell me I can’t open a new session once I’ve started my first session, or let people open more than one session since you provide the option to do so. (3) Allow the users device to use geo location instead of force them to walk down the block searching for a sign that may or may not contain the arbitrary zone number assigned to the area the parking spot is located, you’ll likely have way fewer customer complaints and more completed sessions.
  • Apr 30, 2021

    By Michael Edwards
    Update: still will not work...App no longer functions. Worked fine 4 months ago. Now will not process payment. Tried multiple cards, deleted re-input cards, uninstall/reinstall, etc. Nothing works. Considering this is the only way to pay for parking in some areas, passport should be responsible for fines incurred.

What’s Groovy

What’s Subpar

Want more reviews? Sign up for free to get all-access!

As well as curated coupons daily to your inbox. Save up to 90% on Apps & Games.

We will never share or sell your data with third parties. You can opt out anytime.

Loading...

Passport Parking – Park. Pay. Be on your way. ®

Passport Parking – Park. Pay. Be on your way. ®