Facebook_pixel
LiveHealth Online Mobile

LiveHealth Online Mobile

American Well

The LHO app gives mobile users an easy way to connect with a live doctor.

4.9 Ratings 44K+ Reviews 500K+ Downloads
Featured on Coronavirus Creates New Landscape for Some Businesses

Coupons for this app

Sorry, there are no coupons for this app. You can request a coupon or check out similar offers from AppGrooves.

About LiveHealth Online Mobile

The LHO app gives mobile users an easy way to connect with a live doctor.
see more about LiveHealth Online Mobile

Ratings & Reviews

4.9
44.4K+ Ratings
  1. 5
    92+%
  2. 4
    5+%
  3. 3
    1+%
  4. 2
    0+%
  5. 1
    1+%
Write a Review
  • Poison ivy! Aug 7, 2020

    By mork2006
    Generally I would have to walk into my urgent care and then wait for my turn to go in with the doctor or nurse practitioner. With Covid-19 around and the fact that my time is valuable this has proven to be a far better option. I’ve used this in the past for other concerns. I had a doctor I really liked on here who was an IU graduate. More recently as I’m married to someone who wasn’t born in the USA I have decided to try and give others a chance and send some business their way as well. Today’s visit seemed to go well. The gentleman was kind of hard to understand, but I’m used to those with an Asian accent and I believe he was from somewhere else. He did after I said what was generally provided to get rid of the poison advise me he had included that and would send me a list of instructions. All I could honestly understand was a cream of some sort.... I have used those otc creams with no help so this was concerning. Thats why I insured I let him know that this other thing was generally what would assist it in going away and me getting some relief from the itching. The fact that he knew I must’ve had a bit of trouble and that he’d type out and send me directions and everything is great. I’m thankful for that. Quick visit and provided he did prescribe the needed meds to assist in getting rid of this I am very thankful.
    more
  • Jan 4, 2021

    By john ragland
    I had rated this app after looking at what seemed like a double charge on a visit but I called customer service. I learned that one of the transactions went through as what is like a void or a reversal. It's like when you go to the gas station & get charged twice but you get a reversal on the extra charge. I came back here to change the rating I made but Google Store here wouldn't let me make a 3rd edit (I had added additional info on the original rating, first rating). Call customer service!
    more
  • Absolutely Amazing Jul 29, 2020

    By Issa.blackqueen
    I noticed that some old symptoms were coming back last night and as soon as I woke up this morning, I was looking up urgent care clinics near me. A few were closed due to COVID and the ones that I did find charged a lot for a very simple exam (I don’t have health insurance). I came across the ad for this app on Google and decided to give it a try. The app itself was super easy to install and set up an account, did it in minutes. They asked a few simple questions, gave me the option to upload a picture for the doctor, and provided a list of available ones. It tells you how many people are waiting ahead of you but there were a few doctors immediately available. I picked Christopher Withers and while they set up the video call, an automated chat box asked a few more questions. I didn’t have to wait longer than maybe 2-3 minutes before the doctor was ready. The doctor was extremely kind, helpful, and professional and honestly, the entire visit was over in less than 10 minutes and I never had to leave my room! He sent my prescription to my local pharmacy and said it would be ready within the hour. This will definitely be my go to option for non-emergency medical care !
    more
  • Future of healthcare! LOVE THIS May 21, 2019

    By ShutterSpeedFreak
    Best thing since sliced bread! My husband & I work for the same company & we don’t want to spend our personal time at the dr for minor medical problems. My husband called yesterday & received a Rx for his skin rash; tinea versicolor which he only needs usually 1x every other year. Today I decided to try online health to get an rx for my adult acne which begins every summer due to the environment of my career. As an inventory analyst I go from my cold office environment to the dusty, hot production floor. My pores open in the hot environment & allow dirt to enter my pores. Then my pores close up trapping dirt inside once I’m in my colder office which causes clogged pores & breakouts. The dr wrote me a short term low dose antibiotic rx (clindamycin to quickly combat the breakout then another Rx topical cream for a longer term solution. Giving this adult acne the ole one-two punch! Great drs! Great service!! Once you’ve set up your account it is a 5-10min process!!! Each person needs their own account. Saved the app to my iPhone & my husband’s iPhone. And Avoided 2 longs wait at the family dr!! This is the future of healthcare, perfect for us working class folks!
    more
  • Feb 22, 2021

    By Rowan Gingery
    I set up a doctor appointment for my sleep, waited 16 minutes in the waiting room after the set appointment time, only to be told that he's unavailable. I would rate him but so far I'm unable to find his information or even asked why he's declined to see me as a patient today. So far this app has been the worse to appointments, I'm giving it one more chance with a therapist to see if it's any better this round.
    more
  • Great unless you have a prescription Apr 28, 2020

    By MissP-Tat
    I have an ear infection and was initially really satisfied with the service. Signing up, choosing a doctor, and getting through the visit was great. However the doctor sent my antibiotic to the wrong pharmacy in a totally different state. I called the customer service line and waited for over an hour, but the representative was helpful and said he called and left a voicemail at my pharmacy for the prescription. Well apparently that still didn’t work and the pharmacy never received the information. I tried to call the customer service line again, waited on hold another 75 minutes, but there was still another 86 minute wait. I decided to hang up and try again tomorrow. Once the visit is over, the app gives you no other way to follow up or fix an issue without calling the customer service line. There really needs to be a better way to follow up on prescriptions or request it be resent without having to go through a phone call. Most of my doctor’s offices have a mailbox feature so that you can inbox issues like this and a MA can go through and help resolve them. I have no idea what they’re going to charge my insurance for this telemedicine visit, but I’m sure it’s going to be a ridiculous amount for speaking with the doctor for 3 minutes and having to be on hold/talking to customer service reps for 4+ hours.
    more
  • Other services are better and I’m disappointed Apr 23, 2018

    By Lique88
    I was forced to switch to this service due to my job changing our telemedicine provider. I use this service for mental health services because through my job there is not copay. Originally i was happy to learn that they offer same day mental health appointments, my excitement has since stopped. There are a limited supply of psychiatrists and they are always booked a month or more out. I scheduled my original appointment in February and have since been rescheduled by the Dr all the way out to the end of May and have never been seen. When I called about (2x) nothing has been done. Just “sorry about that we’ll file a complaint” and that’s it. The last service I used understood the importance of psychiatric appointments and made sure to reschedule within the same week, they don’t care. I called about another issue due to a confusing email i received. I was on the phone for an hour before a supervisor finally agreed to actually see why i got the email. Customer service is a joke and they don’t seem to care to resolve issues The only saving grace is that i have a psychologist that i actually like. I’m going to take all of my issues to my HR department because if this is the service my company is paying for they should know that it may not be the greatest idea to renew the contract.
    more
  • Feb 25, 2021

    By Katie Hunt
    Camera won't connect. This is a huge failure, and the idea had so much promise. There are problems with the camera on my phone connecting every time. I'm very disappointed.
  • Terrible diagnosis. Jan 31, 2020

    By xPoeticxDeathx
    I called the other morning because I already knew what I had, and just wanted antibiotics because I live in a small area and all the offices around here are booked due to a small flu epidemic. I had several (about 10) pictures I took of abscesses, boils, yellow scabs, etc. that I uploaded for this “Doctor” to look over. As he’s talking to me, asking me how this all first started, asked me my temperature and whatnot, and why I thought I had Staph/MRSA. I then explained how it started, explained my fiancé just had MRSA a few months prior, explained the coming of the yellow scabs. I told him I did not currently have a temperature. He told me I could not have Staph/MRSA without having a temperature and ignored the fact my household had just gone through this, but continued to tell me what I had was a herpes outbreak. Seriously, I’m not making this up. So, I told him it was definitely not herpes, and he said to him that’s what it appears to be. He was dead set on his diagnosis and there was no changing his mind. He told me to make an appointment with a physician, and ended the chat. By the time I got into to see a real doctor, the infection had almost gone sepsis. I was given antibiotics because I currently have MRSA. Thank you idiot “doctor” for your wrong diagnosis and almost causing my infection to go sepsis. All I wanted was antibiotics.
    more
  • Feb 5, 2021

    By Boh Nellis
    App was useful for a couple of months but it hasn't had available providers for months now. I scheduled an appt with a doctor a month in advance and was cancelled with no notice the day of. Useless and demeaning.
  1. Is your primary care physician not available? Speak to a doctor right away and get prescriptions sent to your preferred pharmacy for easy pick-up
  2. Consult with a Spanish-speaking doctor! Spanish Language Experience lets Spanish speakers ask health questions, see test results, and more
  3. Kind, knowledgeable doctors provide fast diagnoses so you can get back to living your life! Save time and money, and feel better again

Reviewed by Katelyn on February 7, 2018

  • Poison ivy! Aug 7, 2020

    By mork2006
    Generally I would have to walk into my urgent care and then wait for my turn to go in with the doctor or nurse practitioner. With Covid-19 around and the fact that my time is valuable this has proven to be a far better option. I’ve used this in the past for other concerns. I had a doctor I really liked on here who was an IU graduate. More recently as I’m married to someone who wasn’t born in the USA I have decided to try and give others a chance and send some business their way as well. Today’s visit seemed to go well. The gentleman was kind of hard to understand, but I’m used to those with an Asian accent and I believe he was from somewhere else. He did after I said what was generally provided to get rid of the poison advise me he had included that and would send me a list of instructions. All I could honestly understand was a cream of some sort.... I have used those otc creams with no help so this was concerning. Thats why I insured I let him know that this other thing was generally what would assist it in going away and me getting some relief from the itching. The fact that he knew I must’ve had a bit of trouble and that he’d type out and send me directions and everything is great. I’m thankful for that. Quick visit and provided he did prescribe the needed meds to assist in getting rid of this I am very thankful.
    more
  • Jan 4, 2021

    By john ragland
    I had rated this app after looking at what seemed like a double charge on a visit but I called customer service. I learned that one of the transactions went through as what is like a void or a reversal. It's like when you go to the gas station & get charged twice but you get a reversal on the extra charge. I came back here to change the rating I made but Google Store here wouldn't let me make a 3rd edit (I had added additional info on the original rating, first rating). Call customer service!
    more
  • Absolutely Amazing Jul 29, 2020

    By Issa.blackqueen
    I noticed that some old symptoms were coming back last night and as soon as I woke up this morning, I was looking up urgent care clinics near me. A few were closed due to COVID and the ones that I did find charged a lot for a very simple exam (I don’t have health insurance). I came across the ad for this app on Google and decided to give it a try. The app itself was super easy to install and set up an account, did it in minutes. They asked a few simple questions, gave me the option to upload a picture for the doctor, and provided a list of available ones. It tells you how many people are waiting ahead of you but there were a few doctors immediately available. I picked Christopher Withers and while they set up the video call, an automated chat box asked a few more questions. I didn’t have to wait longer than maybe 2-3 minutes before the doctor was ready. The doctor was extremely kind, helpful, and professional and honestly, the entire visit was over in less than 10 minutes and I never had to leave my room! He sent my prescription to my local pharmacy and said it would be ready within the hour. This will definitely be my go to option for non-emergency medical care !
    more
  • Future of healthcare! LOVE THIS May 21, 2019

    By ShutterSpeedFreak
    Best thing since sliced bread! My husband & I work for the same company & we don’t want to spend our personal time at the dr for minor medical problems. My husband called yesterday & received a Rx for his skin rash; tinea versicolor which he only needs usually 1x every other year. Today I decided to try online health to get an rx for my adult acne which begins every summer due to the environment of my career. As an inventory analyst I go from my cold office environment to the dusty, hot production floor. My pores open in the hot environment & allow dirt to enter my pores. Then my pores close up trapping dirt inside once I’m in my colder office which causes clogged pores & breakouts. The dr wrote me a short term low dose antibiotic rx (clindamycin to quickly combat the breakout then another Rx topical cream for a longer term solution. Giving this adult acne the ole one-two punch! Great drs! Great service!! Once you’ve set up your account it is a 5-10min process!!! Each person needs their own account. Saved the app to my iPhone & my husband’s iPhone. And Avoided 2 longs wait at the family dr!! This is the future of healthcare, perfect for us working class folks!
    more
  • Feb 25, 2021

    By Chase Reilley
    Access to lots of doctors of all kinds almost instantly, my prescription was ready an hour later and the only thing I left the house for was to pick up the medicine. Far exceeded my expectations.
  • Feb 22, 2021

    By Rowan Gingery
    I set up a doctor appointment for my sleep, waited 16 minutes in the waiting room after the set appointment time, only to be told that he's unavailable. I would rate him but so far I'm unable to find his information or even asked why he's declined to see me as a patient today. So far this app has been the worse to appointments, I'm giving it one more chance with a therapist to see if it's any better this round.
    more
  • Quick Service, but not great listeners. Feb 6, 2020

    By Kia Barnes
    I first had a virtual appointment with Dr. Authrine Whyte, who cancelled on me after I waited 20 minutes to see her. Interestingly she was again available when I tried to find another physician. Next, I chose Dr. Ronald Stratton, who has two other virtual patients waiting, but quickly saw me after maybe a 5-7 minute wait. Dr. Stratton asked a few questions and came up with his diagnosis before allowing me to finish answering. As I was trying to ask him a question, he instructed me to press the “End” button. He was not rude, whatsoever, but he was dismissive and seemed rushed. I’m sure he’s seen similar symptoms so often that he knows exactly what’s going on and how to treat it, and I’m sure his methods allowed him to be able to see me so quickly, but I believe it’s important for doctors to hear patients out and be sure they’ve addressed all questions and concerns. Overall, I still got to speak with a physician and get prescriptions from the comfort of my own home and for a very reasonable price. I will absolutely be using this app again, but I believe the physicians should be more considerate that they’re still working with human beings and should treat us as such.
    more
  • Very good Dec 27, 2017

    By Laurenf76
    I’ve been really happy with this. It’s so convenient and the wait time has been reasonable when I’ve used it. The doctors were friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is that you can’t go back and ask a question or for clarification on the issue you were treated for without starting and paying for a new visit. I’d like to be able to message the doctor for a question about my treatment as long as it pertains only to what I saw the doctor for.
    more
  • Seamless User Experience Nov 19, 2018

    By *Jay Bro*
    For me the process was a seamless one. The doctor canceled my visit for me which was nice though, because I had a sore throat which I believed to have been strep. The doctor was reassuring but indicated that standard practice is that they do not diagnose or perform treatment unless there is a swab taken. It is understandable since they need to be able to test whether it is the flu or a bacterial infection as viral infections cannot be treated successfully with antibiotics. It is only because of this I did not give a full star review. These kind of symptoms will not be diagnosed or treated online by them so buyer beware. I will probably not be using this service again for that reason. Be sure to ask your doctor to cancel the visit on their end if you have these symptoms and have to go into your primary to get swabbed ASAP so you don’t feel worse. Feel better everyone!
    more
  • Great concept, frustrating execution Oct 13, 2020

    By ephelan_
    I started a request for medical care and selected a provider. The forms you fill out before required more typing than necessary. (Like things that could’ve been yes no radio buttons or selecting an address I have on file instead of having to retype it again.) to make matters worse, I got to the end of the form and had to change my pharmacy on file. I did so and it erased every field that I just filled in. I filled them out, AGAIN, and finally hit submit only to be told the practitioner that I had selected is no longer available and to try again later. There should’ve been an option to start over or select a different practitioner!
    more
  • Not the best Jan 6, 2021

    By Trinitymja
    Wouldn’t bother to use this again unless I had no other choice. At this point be aware ALL symptoms will be deemed covid bc it’s an easy cop out for lazy doctors. App worked fine. Got a doc right away. It’s the service. Doc was dismissive and immediately every symptom I had was automatically “covid”. And doomsday “I must quarantine now” None of my symptoms seemed like covid. Went and had both a rapid test yesterday and the nasal swab test this morning. Both negative. As I knew it wasn’t covid. I felt like she just wanted off the call so she said covid so it looked like she was actually answering calls. I was wary of the teledoc thing. I was right to be wary. No help for my actual symptoms
    more
  • I probably won’t use it again Aug 22, 2018

    By PonderingBob
    Update: they refunded the charge but I found the overall experience to be nothing more than a waste of time. As for the app, it was simple enough to use. If you need amoxicillin or cough medicine it’s probably ok. Original review: Doctor charged even though he could not provide services. This app is ridiculous. It is a horrible waste of money. Edit: I called after receiving the developer response. The person on the phone put in a refund request. I will wait for the answer before changing the review. Another thing. Both the “doctor” (the useless person who charged me $49 to say he couldn’t provide me with the service I was paying for) and the person on the phone said that the website says which services are and are not available. I checked all over the app but could not find that information. I did not use a website. I used the app.
    more
  • Great unless you have a prescription Apr 28, 2020

    By MissP-Tat
    I have an ear infection and was initially really satisfied with the service. Signing up, choosing a doctor, and getting through the visit was great. However the doctor sent my antibiotic to the wrong pharmacy in a totally different state. I called the customer service line and waited for over an hour, but the representative was helpful and said he called and left a voicemail at my pharmacy for the prescription. Well apparently that still didn’t work and the pharmacy never received the information. I tried to call the customer service line again, waited on hold another 75 minutes, but there was still another 86 minute wait. I decided to hang up and try again tomorrow. Once the visit is over, the app gives you no other way to follow up or fix an issue without calling the customer service line. There really needs to be a better way to follow up on prescriptions or request it be resent without having to go through a phone call. Most of my doctor’s offices have a mailbox feature so that you can inbox issues like this and a MA can go through and help resolve them. I have no idea what they’re going to charge my insurance for this telemedicine visit, but I’m sure it’s going to be a ridiculous amount for speaking with the doctor for 3 minutes and having to be on hold/talking to customer service reps for 4+ hours.
    more
  • Other services are better and I’m disappointed Apr 23, 2018

    By Lique88
    I was forced to switch to this service due to my job changing our telemedicine provider. I use this service for mental health services because through my job there is not copay. Originally i was happy to learn that they offer same day mental health appointments, my excitement has since stopped. There are a limited supply of psychiatrists and they are always booked a month or more out. I scheduled my original appointment in February and have since been rescheduled by the Dr all the way out to the end of May and have never been seen. When I called about (2x) nothing has been done. Just “sorry about that we’ll file a complaint” and that’s it. The last service I used understood the importance of psychiatric appointments and made sure to reschedule within the same week, they don’t care. I called about another issue due to a confusing email i received. I was on the phone for an hour before a supervisor finally agreed to actually see why i got the email. Customer service is a joke and they don’t seem to care to resolve issues The only saving grace is that i have a psychologist that i actually like. I’m going to take all of my issues to my HR department because if this is the service my company is paying for they should know that it may not be the greatest idea to renew the contract.
    more
  • Feb 5, 2021

    By Boh Nellis
    App was useful for a couple of months but it hasn't had available providers for months now. I scheduled an appt with a doctor a month in advance and was cancelled with no notice the day of. Useless and demeaning.
  • Good when it works, but disconnects randomly. Jan 27, 2020

    By chips8ahoy
    The service is great as a triage for determining if it is worth going to an urgent care center or the ER. We have used it many times before for our two kids, both under 3. The problem is the doctor can’t look into ears for infections or listen to the lungs for fluid or run a flu or strep test. The service has also disconnected in the middle of a session and also three times while waiting for service. It is frustrating to wait for 20 minutes to see a doctor, only to have the session cut out due to technical issues and then have to wait another 20 minutes. There should definitely be a reconnect button. It’s definitely not our internet either because our speed test shows 80mbps up and down.
    more
  • Not worth the $35 copay Jul 8, 2019

    By 889800123467
    So far I’ve used this app twice as it’s covered by insurance. The first time I was legitimately told to gargle salt water when in reality I had strep, which I told the doctor my 3 already had. The latest time I was told to take OTC Mucinex for my issues. I had already been taking it for two weeks with no improvement. The point is, both times I was told by LiveHealth to follow up with a doctor if I didn’t feel better in a few days. So yeah, I had to go to in person doctors both times since they did nothing and I had strep and an ear infection. Trust me, if you’re drawn to this because they take your insurance, you will end up spending twice your copay to actually get better. Go to the doctor or use doctor on demand.
    more
  • Feb 25, 2021

    By Katie Hunt
    Camera won't connect. This is a huge failure, and the idea had so much promise. There are problems with the camera on my phone connecting every time. I'm very disappointed.
  • Terrible diagnosis. Jan 31, 2020

    By xPoeticxDeathx
    I called the other morning because I already knew what I had, and just wanted antibiotics because I live in a small area and all the offices around here are booked due to a small flu epidemic. I had several (about 10) pictures I took of abscesses, boils, yellow scabs, etc. that I uploaded for this “Doctor” to look over. As he’s talking to me, asking me how this all first started, asked me my temperature and whatnot, and why I thought I had Staph/MRSA. I then explained how it started, explained my fiancé just had MRSA a few months prior, explained the coming of the yellow scabs. I told him I did not currently have a temperature. He told me I could not have Staph/MRSA without having a temperature and ignored the fact my household had just gone through this, but continued to tell me what I had was a herpes outbreak. Seriously, I’m not making this up. So, I told him it was definitely not herpes, and he said to him that’s what it appears to be. He was dead set on his diagnosis and there was no changing his mind. He told me to make an appointment with a physician, and ended the chat. By the time I got into to see a real doctor, the infection had almost gone sepsis. I was given antibiotics because I currently have MRSA. Thank you idiot “doctor” for your wrong diagnosis and almost causing my infection to go sepsis. All I wanted was antibiotics.
    more
  • Waisted $49 on an appointment Jun 29, 2019

    By AshLK1900
    My 8 year old son has swimmers ear and I was looking for an affordable way to get a prescription to help him. I do not have health insurance right now do I was very excited to use this service. Setting up my account and getting an appointment was quick and easy. The doctor was nice and did say he sent a prescription for ear drops to a Publix pharmacy. I had to call customer service after an hour because Publix didn’t receive the prescription. They assured me it would be resent and they would call me back in 20 minutes to let me know when it was resent. They did not call me back but I did get an email from Publix when it was ready. I was shocked to find out the ear drops he prescribed are $246!! I couldn’t afford that so I called customer service again. I let the representative know the pharmacy was closing in an hour and asked if the Doctor could prescribe something more affordable. He said he would get it worked out and call me back before the Pharmacy closed. I have not heard back and it is now 11 pm and my son is in a lot of pain. I have to keep rotating Tylenol and Motrin. I cancelled the $246 ear drops at Publix so now I have waisted $49 and have to find somewhere else to take him in the morning that can help us. I’m very disappointed.
    more
  • Jan 22, 2021

    By Brian Lusk
    This is a scam. They took my payment then sat on a waiting screen for 30 minutes and no dr ever came to the appt. The number listed is not working either. This is a total scam and should be illegal.
  • Waste of Time! Mar 29, 2020

    By N. Mingo
    We waited for 7 hours...yes 7 hours, today. We started with 15 patients ahead of us and watched it countdown...and then back up all day long. Finally, we closed out the app and opened it back up, and the doctor we were waiting “in line” to see was no longer available. We received no notification of any kind, we weren’t assigned to a new doctor, NOTHING. Decided to give it a second chance, this time we chose a phone call instead of video chat. After signing in (again), a screen popped up and said that we could close the app, that the doctor would call when it was time for our visit... 2.5 hours later (now totaling 9.5 hours) we have been 10th in line with no movement at all. Because we chose the call option this time, we weren’t able to cancel and choose a different doctor. Good thing we checked on the status of this doc as well, bc surprise surprise, he was also offline after another long wait. I understand the Coronavirus has our doctors, nurses, and all medical staff drowning and overwhelmed, and I in no way blame them for this issue, but this app needs a TON OF WORK. So, so bad and a complete waste of time.
    more

What’s Groovy

What’s Subpar

Loading...

13 Coupons in Medical