Facebook_pixel
EMT Review Plus

EMT Review Plus

Limmer Education, LLC

Over 1,100 high quality review items to help you prepare and pass the NREMT.

4.1 Ratings 311+ Reviews 10K+ Downloads
Sorry, there are no coupons for this app. You can request a coupon or check out similar offers from AppGrooves.

About EMT Review Plus

Over 1,100 high quality review items to help you prepare and pass the NREMT.
see more about EMT Review Plus

Ratings & Reviews

4.1
311+ Ratings
  1. 5
    63+%
  2. 4
    12+%
  3. 3
    8+%
  4. 2
    5+%
  5. 1
    11+%
Write a Review
  • Aug 20, 2019

    By TomBot aviator
    So this app is pretty good but I've been noticing a bunch of typos. For example, in assessment review. If a patient has orthostatic hypotension the pulse___ when the patient___. What is considered the correct answer is Increases, Stands up. The actual correct answer is Decreases, Stands up. The typo was in the spelling of Hypertension. Ive noticed a few other typos as well and im only in assessment. There are eight more categories and im assuming therr will be more typos to be discovered.
    more
  • Great study app Jan 23, 2018

    By Freebird14842
    I love this app very informative, however there still are some answers that are not complete and they need to proofread this app and fix them. In no way would I not suggest this app, The information is very relevant to my study and I’m very pleased with the way it is set up and how it functions.
    more
  • Jan 27, 2020

    By Atom Bell
    The app is almost perfect. It's frustratingly difficult and simply unfair at times, but so is the NREMT. Simply put, I wouldn't have stood a chance if I didn't use this app. My problem with it is that when taking the tests a lot of the test results wouldn't show up. I sent something in to their tech support so they can hopefully get it figured out.
    more
  • Not as great as people are saying Sep 5, 2017

    By Prjsksnsksndksbsizb
    Some questions make no sense and are the opposite of what I learned in class. I suspect they are old questions from years ago which also adds to the different answers to the same questions. Got a lower score on the second practice test after hours of studying because of this. Update your app with recent information please.
    more
  • Questions are great, just very glitchy Dec 12, 2019

    By Devineloveg
    I haven’t taken my nremt yet but I used this app to help pass my emt class, I would give 5 stars but the app itself glitches so much that I have to delete the app for it work and if you aren’t logged in before it glitches you will have to delete all your progress. Had to delete at least 5 times
    more
  • Jun 28, 2019

    By Lauren Zygmont
    the good: Has some good questions. I like that it gives you correct answers as you go. the bad: there are weird typos & terminology. biggest reason I'm giving it 2 stars is that it wont load my results which makes it really hard to track progress.
    more
  • Glitchy May 20, 2020

    By Elchainsaw13
    I would’ve given this app 5 stars if it hadn’t been so glitchy. I would find myself in the middle of a practice test and all of the sudden the app is frozen or I cannot click the submit button. It makes it extremely difficult to see how you are doing when you cannot get a test score
    more
  • Mar 10, 2020

    By David Queen
    After taking 100 question tests my results did not show up. This happened on multiple days. Absolutely NOT worth the money.
  • Feb 25, 2020

    By kujo184
    Needs an update. Not one of the 500 hundred sample questions were on the exam.
  • Glitchy Jun 12, 2020

    By my lawd no
    Some questions contradict each other. When I’m in the middle of a practice test, the app goes blank and it stays like that. Also some of the answer choices and explanations made little to no sense. This app needs a major update and re-evaluation. The price is too expensive for this app....
    more
  1. The leading NREMT study prep tool on the market, written by national EMS educators at the forefront of their fields
  2. Covers crucial exam topics: Preparatory, Airway, Assessment, Medical Emergencies, Trauma Emergencies, Special Populations, & Operations
  3. Get the edge you need to pass the NREMT! Practice tests, flashcards & targeted study tips help you gain the knowledge to take the test with confidence

Reviewed by Kaylin on December 7, 2018

  • Feb 26, 2019

    By Mitch Hightower
    Used it for my state exam and questions on state exam were almost identical to the tests questions you get here. Tip: if you've already taken the EMT class skip the study part, just hit the review and practice tests over and over.
  • Jun 4, 2019

    By Joe Hewitt
    When it came time to take the NREMT I was pretty nervous. I used this app and studied hard for 2 weeks. I got to the point where I could consistently get at least 85-95% on all the tests and reviews. Took the NREMT and passed. It was worth the money.
    more
  • Used app 5 months after Completing the class Dec 3, 2019

    By tarpitzz
    This app is sooo good. Used it for 2 weeks for about an hour and a half before bed each night after not studying for 5 months. And passed NREMT first attempt, highly recommend! #TPL
  • A really great tool definitely worth the money Mar 19, 2019

    By Tbone bird
    The app is really good I passed my first time using it. The information in the questions definitely makes you get prepared for a lot of things you might see on the NREMT
  • Mar 10, 2020

    By wesli barber
    After studying with this I passed my test with only having to answer 72 questions. I aced it and this app helped me so much..hats off to the creators.
  • Great study app Jan 23, 2018

    By Freebird14842
    I love this app very informative, however there still are some answers that are not complete and they need to proofread this app and fix them. In no way would I not suggest this app, The information is very relevant to my study and I’m very pleased with the way it is set up and how it functions.
    more
  • Jan 27, 2020

    By Atom Bell
    The app is almost perfect. It's frustratingly difficult and simply unfair at times, but so is the NREMT. Simply put, I wouldn't have stood a chance if I didn't use this app. My problem with it is that when taking the tests a lot of the test results wouldn't show up. I sent something in to their tech support so they can hopefully get it figured out.
    more
  • Great app Feb 22, 2017

    By SeanMarrotta
    This app is great and is helping me to get through my EMT class and hopefully pass the NREMT exam. Only thing I dislike is some of the information differs from my book so they need to update it a bit. Other than that, great app.
  • May 11, 2019

    By Roger Abalos
    Used this to study for NREMT. Passed on 1st attempt. The NREMT was obviously harder than this but if you take these tests and before submitting your answer, rationalize why your answer is right and that the others are wrong, it will be a great tool.
    more
  • Great material, mediocre interface. May 10, 2013

    By Robert S Price
    Daniel Limmer literally wrote the book (or books) that many colleges now use to train EMT's and paramedics. His work and career are highly respected. This app is the culmination of that. Excellent questions. Concise answers and explanations. The only thing that would improve this application is a stronger interface. There are other applications on the market that have inferior content, but a superior application interface. For instance, when completing the final exam portion of this app it would be nice if the app could give statistical feedback on what areas the user should apply more study time. (i.e. if the user missed 5 out of 20 questions pertaining to EMS operations, then the application could show this information.) Currently, when you finish a final exam it gives you a total score. Feedback is the most important thing to anyone sitting for a NREMT CBT. It's a great tool! With a few tweaks on the application side of things it could be an awesome tool!!
    more
  • Aug 20, 2019

    By TomBot aviator
    So this app is pretty good but I've been noticing a bunch of typos. For example, in assessment review. If a patient has orthostatic hypotension the pulse___ when the patient___. What is considered the correct answer is Increases, Stands up. The actual correct answer is Decreases, Stands up. The typo was in the spelling of Hypertension. Ive noticed a few other typos as well and im only in assessment. There are eight more categories and im assuming therr will be more typos to be discovered.
    more
  • Not as great as people are saying Sep 5, 2017

    By Prjsksnsksndksbsizb
    Some questions make no sense and are the opposite of what I learned in class. I suspect they are old questions from years ago which also adds to the different answers to the same questions. Got a lower score on the second practice test after hours of studying because of this. Update your app with recent information please.
    more
  • Questions are great, just very glitchy Dec 12, 2019

    By Devineloveg
    I haven’t taken my nremt yet but I used this app to help pass my emt class, I would give 5 stars but the app itself glitches so much that I have to delete the app for it work and if you aren’t logged in before it glitches you will have to delete all your progress. Had to delete at least 5 times
    more
  • Jun 26, 2018

    By Caeden Quist
    I bought the item once and a week before testing it said that I had to buy it again! So I payed for it again because i want to pass but i just wasted another $12
  • CGK Dec 31, 2012

    By CGk2324
    Good app overall but prone to crashing! Each time I try and do all the tests I get 30 or so questions in to one of the sections only to come across a blank screen and no way to go back! It has happened multiple times in different tests and becomes pretty frustrating. Additionally once I meet the blank page, returning to the menu only the first test appears the other are gone. Closing the program helps but it really requires a restart to cure ( temporarily).
    more
  • Jun 28, 2019

    By Lauren Zygmont
    the good: Has some good questions. I like that it gives you correct answers as you go. the bad: there are weird typos & terminology. biggest reason I'm giving it 2 stars is that it wont load my results which makes it really hard to track progress.
    more
  • Glitchy May 20, 2020

    By Elchainsaw13
    I would’ve given this app 5 stars if it hadn’t been so glitchy. I would find myself in the middle of a practice test and all of the sudden the app is frozen or I cannot click the submit button. It makes it extremely difficult to see how you are doing when you cannot get a test score
    more
  • Requires internet Oct 15, 2018

    By i need to study anywere
    Yes this app can help you study, quiz then practice test. Unfortunately it now requires internet to boot up. This app didn’t always have a programed reliance on an internet connection, back then it was perfect.
  • Over priced Feb 26, 2020

    By A sad man
    There are a lot of free apps that are much better that do the same exact thing I’d maybe pay two dollars for this app I definitely regret this purchases.
  • Apr 21, 2019

    By Miranda Meredith
    keeps crashing, never give me my scores. good questions
  • Mar 10, 2020

    By David Queen
    After taking 100 question tests my results did not show up. This happened on multiple days. Absolutely NOT worth the money.
  • Feb 25, 2020

    By kujo184
    Needs an update. Not one of the 500 hundred sample questions were on the exam.
  • Glitchy Jun 12, 2020

    By my lawd no
    Some questions contradict each other. When I’m in the middle of a practice test, the app goes blank and it stays like that. Also some of the answer choices and explanations made little to no sense. This app needs a major update and re-evaluation. The price is too expensive for this app....
    more
  • Feb 16, 2019

    By Clay Wieland
    Wish I could give it no stars. Don't waste your money.
  • Needs a serious update... Sep 10, 2013

    By TheNorthJake
    I studied the material on the app relentlessly. I began to memorize many of the questions and the explanations. This morning (9/9/13) I took my national test. Not a single review question from the app was on the test. Some were similar, sure, but the testing standards have drastically changed! The app needs to immediately reflect the new testing standards. Needless I say I did not pass after dedicating months to studying the source material, trying various apps, and digging into my book (which also needs to be updates). Between March of 2013 and September 2013, the standards have changed. Time for a MAJOR update!
    more

What’s Groovy

What’s Subpar

Loading...

13 Coupons in Medical