Facebook_pixel
REFACE: Face swap videos and memes with your photo

REFACE: Face swap videos and memes with your photo

NEOCORTEXT, INC.

ex-Doublicat app: Deepfake, swap your face with celebrities, and make memes!

4.6 Ratings 438K+ Reviews 10M+ Downloads

About REFACE: Face swap videos and memes with your photo

ex-Doublicat app: Deepfake, swap your face with celebrities, and make memes!
see more about REFACE: Face swap videos and memes with your photo

Ratings & Reviews

4.6
437.9K+ Ratings
  1. 5
  2. 4
  3. 3
  4. 2
  5. 1
  • Good, but really shows how dumb humans are. Sep 6, 2020

    By FangOfDrknss
    Premium doesn’t really offer anything special but no ads, and watermarks removed whether you like it or not. If they were smart, they’d add private gifs, but it’s pretty obvious any updates will just be sponsored ones. You stupidly can’t even upload higher res stuff like their sponsored refaces, so not surprised to see it drop from #1 in Entertainment to #3 as of writing. Can’t reface just pics either without compiling it into a gif. There’s supposedly a limit of 15 seconds each, but you never really see gifs go for that long. For some stupid reason they allow gifs that don’t even work. I could go on and on, but basically, humans are dumb.
    more
  • Sep 19, 2020

    By Tanya Burns
    I have had so much fun converting and morphing myself and friends as well as family members into popular musicvarrists or actors. I've surprised them by sharing the videos or GIFS directly through my social media platforms and have had a good laugh when everyone has seen it. The developers of this app have done an absolutely incredible job with making this look authentic and realistic and I will be sure to tell all my friends and family where they are able to go to have just as much fun :)
    more
  • I Am Addicted. Sep 9, 2020

    By Creativityrules
    I literally discovered this app yesterday from an advertisement off my social media. I was bored so I decided to give it a try. I am SO glad I did. The Reface AI on this app really does look amazing. I was skeptical at first but when I tried it, I was playing with it the rest of the day. The only thing I wish they would change is if they offered more videos and a search bar for videos, not just Gifs. The premium membership really isn’t too bad, the price is good for a yearly membership. I did a 3-day trial, and I will be continuing a yearly subscription. What I did learn, is that my fiancé is absolutely the best model I’ve used yet, including all the friends and family I’ve tried it on. We are starting a new hashtag called: #refacespenser. Check it out! You won’t regret it. All the videos are from a single photo of his. He’s very photogenically photoshopped in. 🤣 Enjoy!
    more
  • Sep 17, 2020

    By Nikola Krstić
    The first 3 days of my subscription it worked like clockwork. Now, a week in I am uninstalling and installing it every time I need to use it. I run out of "free" refaces even though I am subscribed. Or the error message "oops something went wrong" pops up and again I can only fix it with a complete removal. I am thinking that this is one way the developers get so many downloads- but I wont tolerate this for very much longer. It's face swapping is beyond 5 stars, but the app is frustrating.
    more
  • Sep 18, 2020

    By Darrin Whalley
    I like it but not enough to purchase it; however, I was forced to purchase it due to (despite how easy they said it was to cancel within 3 days) not being able to cancel my subscription after the 3 day trial. My girl tied it too. She showed me how to cancel it in front of me. Then we realized that they gave me a different version than she had. Hers was real easy to cancel. Mine has no options to do so, therefore forcing me into it. Don't download it unless you plan to buy it. For real
    more
  • Sep 20, 2020

    By Sumana Dutta
    The refacing is excellent... But as i open the app nd after a few seconds, a background music starts... Nd i am also not able to stop the background music... Thats so irritating... I think you should improve.. Thanks.. But i have to uninstall it now... As i have no other way, of removing that backgroung music...
    more
  • App Loads Forever and Doesn’t Work Jul 8, 2020

    By smtg-in-the-koolaid
    I paid extra to be able to insert my own gifs and images from my library, but when I upload my own gif it just loads and nothing happens. At first I thought it was because of the length but I tried a 1 second gif and it never loaded either, after waiting for over 15 minutes, and if I leave the app it stops working completely and I have to reload. While the free version is limited it still works, the paid version is not worth it at all, much less when you take into consideration the payment options, which are weekly or monthly. The one time payment is ridiculous for just a simple app which doesn’t offer much.
    more
  • Sep 17, 2020

    By Gonzalo Alvarez
    I'm currently paying to use the premium service. After the latest update, REFACE app decided to delete the faces I had stored in my device. Give us a way to recover them please. Either the algorithm for refacing changed, or I seem to be unable to take another decent picture (like the one I already had inside the app but the update deleted without permission); but whatever the case, refacing doesn't seem to work as well as before.
    more
  • Sep 17, 2020

    By Kelly Milner
    Inaccurate.. I've seen videos from friends, some were very good but most were extremely bad. Faces dont blend that well and can make you look like you have bad/zero teeth. I tried, nothing looked like me no matter how I took my picture. Once the free trials are over you are expected to pay a ridiculous amount of money to keep going... Enjoy the freebies
    more
  • Sep 19, 2020

    By G Sarge
    Would be 5 stars but in less than an hour of using it, all pictures on my phone are gone, the app freezes and or stopped working properly, and its negatively affecting other apps as well. Dont risk it. Losing all of your pictures isnt worth getting to swap faces in gifs for an hour. Uninstalled got my pics back and phone operating normal again. May try it again and will update accordingly.
    more

No reviews available

  • Good, but really shows how dumb humans are. Sep 6, 2020

    By FangOfDrknss
    Premium doesn’t really offer anything special but no ads, and watermarks removed whether you like it or not. If they were smart, they’d add private gifs, but it’s pretty obvious any updates will just be sponsored ones. You stupidly can’t even upload higher res stuff like their sponsored refaces, so not surprised to see it drop from #1 in Entertainment to #3 as of writing. Can’t reface just pics either without compiling it into a gif. There’s supposedly a limit of 15 seconds each, but you never really see gifs go for that long. For some stupid reason they allow gifs that don’t even work. I could go on and on, but basically, humans are dumb.
    more
  • Sep 19, 2020

    By Tanya Burns
    I have had so much fun converting and morphing myself and friends as well as family members into popular musicvarrists or actors. I've surprised them by sharing the videos or GIFS directly through my social media platforms and have had a good laugh when everyone has seen it. The developers of this app have done an absolutely incredible job with making this look authentic and realistic and I will be sure to tell all my friends and family where they are able to go to have just as much fun :)
    more
  • I Am Addicted. Sep 9, 2020

    By Creativityrules
    I literally discovered this app yesterday from an advertisement off my social media. I was bored so I decided to give it a try. I am SO glad I did. The Reface AI on this app really does look amazing. I was skeptical at first but when I tried it, I was playing with it the rest of the day. The only thing I wish they would change is if they offered more videos and a search bar for videos, not just Gifs. The premium membership really isn’t too bad, the price is good for a yearly membership. I did a 3-day trial, and I will be continuing a yearly subscription. What I did learn, is that my fiancé is absolutely the best model I’ve used yet, including all the friends and family I’ve tried it on. We are starting a new hashtag called: #refacespenser. Check it out! You won’t regret it. All the videos are from a single photo of his. He’s very photogenically photoshopped in. 🤣 Enjoy!
    more
  • Sep 18, 2020

    By jayne burns
    Never give 5 to an app but have to say it's excellent, just a little niggle that it does lag and takes awhile for images to load in but it's so worth it. I always write honest reviews and truly this is fantastic. Just download now it's so amusing. You do not have to pay anything if you watch adds so no need to subscribe.
    more
  • Sep 20, 2020

    By Salvador Lopez
    I'm honestly having a lot fun using this app, I hope they're still improving their features because sometimes it looks awkward on some faces( giving me a lazy eye.) I suggest a way to take multiple pictures of your face in different positions and emotions, or have a hint or instructions for the scene in to maximize accuracy.
    more
  • Perfect if you are a little tech savvy Sep 16, 2020

    By Pamcm85
    I love this app! Like others l was frustrated at first because I had lots of issue with using my own gifs. However I quickly learned how to resize gifs on procreate and how to create custom gifs from images and videos. Armed with this knowledge I am able to use this app to its fullest potential. You do get the occasional gifs that aren’t useable because the face isn’t cropped closely enough or the person in the original gif turns the head to the side but other than that most of my personal gifs work perfectly. If you dont know how to make or resize gifs I can see how this app can be a little frustrating.
    more
  • Sep 18, 2020

    By Adrian Payet
    I love this app! Been having heaps of fun placing my face on celebrities and seeing how well it suits them. One thing that I'd love is if they ever decide to do a full body swap, that would be amazing. One problem is that everytime there's 2 faces close to eachother, they either clip or override. Also, it should stick the face to one person and not change it between 2 people sometimes. Should also be able to manually add the face to a GIF. Would give 5 stars if these are fixed/considered.
    more
  • Sep 11, 2020

    By Abhishek Pareek
    Its very good. So cool. It has very small minute thing which i want to mention that it cannot replicate complete face. It replicate facial features and in most cases the face looks exactly like the photo you provided. Never thought that AI CAN do this in a simple mobile app. Great invention, but i still want to use the better version. I know it may not be easy to make, but you can do this team. It was soo good.
    more
  • Really cool, but needs a few improvements ASAP Aug 5, 2020

    By mikeyrocks82
    Firstly, they really need to get their network in order. If I’m paying $20 bucks per year to make funny memes, it better let me make as many gifs as possible without giving me a network error saying I can’t make any more gifs/service is down. Secondly, I want to be able to make and upload my own videos not just gifs. Once this app enables a full, editable video with sound - it’ll get a 5 from me.
    more
  • Sep 19, 2020

    By Tha PartyStarter
    I love this app. The eyes are a little off at times, making me look cross-eyed. And the facial expression like with the hulk doesn't match. All small things.Very real looking and smooth, quick and simple upload and rendering. This now a favorite app.
    more
  • Sep 17, 2020

    By Nikola Krstić
    The first 3 days of my subscription it worked like clockwork. Now, a week in I am uninstalling and installing it every time I need to use it. I run out of "free" refaces even though I am subscribed. Or the error message "oops something went wrong" pops up and again I can only fix it with a complete removal. I am thinking that this is one way the developers get so many downloads- but I wont tolerate this for very much longer. It's face swapping is beyond 5 stars, but the app is frustrating.
    more
  • Sep 18, 2020

    By Darrin Whalley
    I like it but not enough to purchase it; however, I was forced to purchase it due to (despite how easy they said it was to cancel within 3 days) not being able to cancel my subscription after the 3 day trial. My girl tied it too. She showed me how to cancel it in front of me. Then we realized that they gave me a different version than she had. Hers was real easy to cancel. Mine has no options to do so, therefore forcing me into it. Don't download it unless you plan to buy it. For real
    more
  • Ummmm..... do I really look like that? Aug 31, 2020

    By savannah shelly
    Super fun app and everything but the only downfall about it is that I do not look like the face that they Try to make me! It is very irritating and the characters don’t look real because of that! Also some of the faces don’t work and that is a super big bummer! I do not know if I would recommend this app because of all its downfalls ! Although this app is fun to do with friends apparently it does not work on my face! Super weird! But I have to say it is fun at the same time! Also they don’t have all the characters that I would like! But otherwise it is a pretty nice app I would recommend this app if you are willing to have your face changed into something that it is not!
    more
  • Great but problems Sep 6, 2020

    By joe spat
    You guys keep doing updates and I think that great however you have not fixed the issue that people ha e been vocal about. The gif option does not move when shared on facebook. Also I have noticed on this update I have more facial glitches than in any previous update. Please update a patch this week or I will have to terminate my membership and try the other face swap app I see on the App Store. Also a recommendation, you should have a submenu when useres can accesses your old featured videos. They are by far the best and are very hard to find once they go away. Also it would be great if I could upload a video clip my self from a movie I could not find on your store.
    more
  • Excellent app... when it works Aug 8, 2020

    By Liquidz76
    I tried the free version and was very impressed, but I’ll keep this review short and simple: they need to lower the price until they get their servers in order. I am CONSTANTLY getting server errors and refacing takes forever. As a paying customer, I expected the paid version to be more efficient and less buggy than the free version. Sure, I get unlimited refaces as a paying customer, but the fact I had zero issues with the free version makes it seem as if they give server priority to free customers to lure them in and then make paying customers experience issues. Fix your servers and bugs, and the app will then be worth the price of admission.
    more
  • Sep 20, 2020

    By Sumana Dutta
    The refacing is excellent... But as i open the app nd after a few seconds, a background music starts... Nd i am also not able to stop the background music... Thats so irritating... I think you should improve.. Thanks.. But i have to uninstall it now... As i have no other way, of removing that backgroung music...
    more
  • App Loads Forever and Doesn’t Work Jul 8, 2020

    By smtg-in-the-koolaid
    I paid extra to be able to insert my own gifs and images from my library, but when I upload my own gif it just loads and nothing happens. At first I thought it was because of the length but I tried a 1 second gif and it never loaded either, after waiting for over 15 minutes, and if I leave the app it stops working completely and I have to reload. While the free version is limited it still works, the paid version is not worth it at all, much less when you take into consideration the payment options, which are weekly or monthly. The one time payment is ridiculous for just a simple app which doesn’t offer much.
    more
  • Sep 17, 2020

    By Kelly Milner
    Inaccurate.. I've seen videos from friends, some were very good but most were extremely bad. Faces dont blend that well and can make you look like you have bad/zero teeth. I tried, nothing looked like me no matter how I took my picture. Once the free trials are over you are expected to pay a ridiculous amount of money to keep going... Enjoy the freebies
    more
  • The AI is good the UI is not Mar 25, 2020

    By feralwook
    The refaceAI is pretty frickin cool but the app is pretty bogus. You only have the option to take live photos of your (or others) faces , though you do get to store them in an internal gallery , you can not access your photo roll to upload preexisting photos. Furthermore you can only interact with their built in gifs and cannot upload your own. For someone who is absolutely uninterested in pop culture this leaves you with very few options and very little fun. It would also be beneficial if the inhouse camera had a flash function considering the AI seems to rely heavily on clarity of detail.
    more
  • Sep 2, 2020

    By Draven Urei
    I was having a great time, then it updated. I bought the annual subscription, but now it is giving a pop up to buy another annual subscription for 24 dollars or else I will see ads. Not to mention, it keeps crashing after I use it about 1 or 2 times. I already threw over 20 bucks at this app. I hope it fixes soon or else I will uninstall.
    more
  • Sep 17, 2020

    By Gonzalo Alvarez
    I'm currently paying to use the premium service. After the latest update, REFACE app decided to delete the faces I had stored in my device. Give us a way to recover them please. Either the algorithm for refacing changed, or I seem to be unable to take another decent picture (like the one I already had inside the app but the update deleted without permission); but whatever the case, refacing doesn't seem to work as well as before.
    more
  • Sep 19, 2020

    By G Sarge
    Would be 5 stars but in less than an hour of using it, all pictures on my phone are gone, the app freezes and or stopped working properly, and its negatively affecting other apps as well. Dont risk it. Losing all of your pictures isnt worth getting to swap faces in gifs for an hour. Uninstalled got my pics back and phone operating normal again. May try it again and will update accordingly.
    more
  • Sep 16, 2020

    By Ronnie Lowery
    Was great at first. Paid for a year subscription and it worked for a couple days. Then it started telling me that I was out of free refaces and to subscribe to pro again. Tried reinstalling the app and that did not work, and now I cannot contact them through the app anymore. Realpy disappointed with how it turned out.
    more
  • Don’t download, Pay wall can’t use for free. Aug 17, 2020

    By fallenetic
    I just love how greedy phone developers have become every single app has to either have in app purchases, premium subscriptions, or a blatant pay wall to even use the app. It’s even better when in the App Store this app shows no in app purchases, not until you download it and open it to see a yearly and monthly pay plan to swap a face are you kidding me? This apps a joke and I really don’t want to hear the same copy and paste bot reply from the developer talking about “there is a free trial you can use, or email us this or that”. Apps wack don’t give them money for something this lame 😒
    more
  • Sep 21, 2020

    By shaun shaun
    AVOID! SCAM! UPDATE: 36 HOURS LATER I am told if it can't be fixed with a reinstall they can't help. Even said unsure when they can refund. Horrible service. Broken . Worst experience for paying customer. I've been charged another month of Pro. However the app limits me to 5 refaces. I'm being charged pro yet no service. I tried re-subscribe but it says I already have! I tried to contact someone through feedback but no response. I left a review explaining this yesterday. It has been deleted.
    more

What’s Groovy

What’s Subpar

Loading...

Ask