Facebook_pixel
SmartBP - Blood Pressure Diary, Log, Tracker

SmartBP - Blood Pressure Diary, Log, Tracker

evolvemedsys

Ranked #1 in 114 Countries, SmartBP is the smarter way to manage your BP

4.2 Ratings 14K+ Reviews 500K+ Downloads

Ratings & Reviews

4.2
13.8K+ Ratings
  1. 5
    64+%
  2. 4
    16+%
  3. 3
    6+%
  4. 2
    3+%
  5. 1
    11+%
Write a Review
  • Great tagging feature!! Apr 9, 2018

    By Valasel
    It's amazing to me how few BP apps include the ability to track factors that might be contributing to BP problems! The flexibility of the tagging features in this app allows you to tag & track - then graph- whatever you want: stress levels, salty diet, major public events (I noticed my BP spike for days after Las Vegas shooting), specific medications or supplements, caffeine intake, etc. It has helped me learn that for me, salt seems almost irrelevant and stress is about 80% of the problem. I'm now tracking Toprol closely as I think I might be having an uncommon but not unheard of paradoxical reaction, with more Toprol raising my BP. DEVELOPER SUGGESTIONS: ... TAGGING: It would be really helpful if tags could be ordered; if not, it would be helpful if list were at least alphabetized. Also would like to be able to ditch some of the tags provided by app......DEFAULTS: Being able to set defaults for measurement site and measurement location would speed input nicely!......BONUS: The ability to have multiple profiles would be nice. Some of us have non-smartphone-using elderly parents to track! Thanks for a great app!!
    more
  • Don’t pay for it Sep 16, 2018

    By Skyhawk8113
    I paid the upgrade fee $5.99 plus sales tax. The ads kept coming. I sent a message to the developer and was told to reload the app. I did as told. I have an iPhone 6s. After the download completed the program said it was updated. I restarted phone, opened the app and was greeted with an ad. Google ads run at the top of the page and are always there. Other ads cover the entire screen blocking the entry page. I’ve reloaded the app 2 more times with the same results. It works ok otherwise so don’t pay anything they just take your money with.
    more
  • Works great; ideas for improving Jan 31, 2021

    By sunnybrud
    I love this app. I just purchased the upgrade so i could track my wife’s data as well. A couple of things: 1. would like to be able to easily transfer data from one user to another as i forgot to go back to my user area and instead entered my data for several measurements into my wife’s data. 2. would prefer the weight data to remain the same once entered so i would not have to go back to the pinwheel each time to enter progressive data. Weight does not vary but by small amounts if at all so keeping it at the previous measurement until i enter the new data would also keep the charts more accurate if i do not weigh every day. 3. would like to see some of the tags on the main screen for my user data or maybe be able to show data for all users with tags delineating whose data is whose as comparison without having to use the filters. Overall i like this user friendly functionality. Terrific job !!!
    more
  • Feb 12, 2021

    By Andre Beneke
    Should be able to save to the cloud. Restoring data does not work
  • Great app! Great developer response! May 30, 2019

    By Rainbow722
    SmartBP is being a great help to me tracking my blood pressure while I’m battling high pressure. Having the graphs and stats is encouraging when I see the downward trend. Being able to send a report to the doctor instantly is great for getting feedback from the doctor easily. I like that the limits can be modified and have changed mine (with help of my doctor) to reflect the parameters that apply for me. Great response from the developer to my questions and suggestions. You know you have a good app when the developer is working to make it better and responsive to input. I see from other posts that this developer is engaged with users and working on making the app even better!
    more
  • Nov 21, 2020

    By Douglas McDonald
    There are so many inconveniences to this app that I find it to be useless. I can find no way to add my birth date without scrolling month by month over almost 60 years. The setting to sync with devices only takes you to a website where you can buy devices. Don't bother with this app, there are many that are more functional.
    more
  • Wonderful app but Jul 18, 2018

    By Mojukwu
    Update 2: I see where to click but it takes me outside of the app (instead of staying “within the app”) to set the reminder. Is this a malfunction then? I’ve sent messages to all email contacts you provided here and to my email account). Update: Reduced star rating from 3 stars to 1. Received two developer responses that clearly showed my concern wasn’t properly read. After the first response, I emailed back reiterating my concern. This time, it took over a month for me to get a response.. the same irrelevant response as before! Each time, asking me to re-rate to 5 stars... This is a wonderful app for tracking BP, it’s user-friendly and easy to understand. The only thing that I find missing is the ability to setup reminders, within the app. Please fix or and I will rerate to the 5 stars this app would otherwise deserve. Thanks.
    more
  • Jun 19, 2019

    By Rob Little
    Looked interesting and is OKish. But I wanted this to sync with Google Fit. It did this for a while - albeit in a clunky way - and then stopped. For the last few weeks, the progress bar just doesn't move, making it useless to me.
  • Ads make it useless to evaluate, adding a new value is awkward Mar 14, 2020

    By waitingforguacamole
    Spiffy interface but for collecting additional values. There’s no button to clear the entry area for a new value, so you have to know to click on the systolic or diastolic value to get it to clear and set up for a new value. Beyond that, I can’t get a minute through the app before a Facebook ad overlays the screen with an open button and a close button on a 5 second timer - problem is the timer doesn’t count down and so you never get to dismiss the ad - the only solution is to force quit the app and relaunch it - at which point we get YOUR overlay asking me to upgrade. Bottom line is the app has to be usable if you want to sell an upgrade.
    more
  • Mar 17, 2020

    By A Google user
    Good for record keeping, could improve the export cloud options. 3/16/2020 Was a 5 star rating, went to back up today and there is now a pay wall preventing a backup. This happened without any type of notification, app and developers cannot be trusted with sensitive data.
    more
  1. Ranked #1 in Health and Fitness in over 100 countries worldwide
  2. More tracking options: systolic and diastolic BP, pulse rate, weight and BMI, and automatic calculation of PP and MAP
  3. Make it custom! Quick note addition using Tag feature for easy sorting and retrieval

Reviewed by Laura S on January 22, 2018

  • Works great; ideas for improving Jan 31, 2021

    By sunnybrud
    I love this app. I just purchased the upgrade so i could track my wife’s data as well. A couple of things: 1. would like to be able to easily transfer data from one user to another as i forgot to go back to my user area and instead entered my data for several measurements into my wife’s data. 2. would prefer the weight data to remain the same once entered so i would not have to go back to the pinwheel each time to enter progressive data. Weight does not vary but by small amounts if at all so keeping it at the previous measurement until i enter the new data would also keep the charts more accurate if i do not weigh every day. 3. would like to see some of the tags on the main screen for my user data or maybe be able to show data for all users with tags delineating whose data is whose as comparison without having to use the filters. Overall i like this user friendly functionality. Terrific job !!!
    more
  • Feb 12, 2021

    By Andre Beneke
    Should be able to save to the cloud. Restoring data does not work
  • Great app! Great developer response! May 30, 2019

    By Rainbow722
    SmartBP is being a great help to me tracking my blood pressure while I’m battling high pressure. Having the graphs and stats is encouraging when I see the downward trend. Being able to send a report to the doctor instantly is great for getting feedback from the doctor easily. I like that the limits can be modified and have changed mine (with help of my doctor) to reflect the parameters that apply for me. Great response from the developer to my questions and suggestions. You know you have a good app when the developer is working to make it better and responsive to input. I see from other posts that this developer is engaged with users and working on making the app even better!
    more
  • BEST Blood Pressure Tracking App Available! Jul 4, 2018

    By phendyl
    The SmartBP app is a clear winner! It had to be developed by medical professionals because of its intuitive, straightforward design to log vitals. This app seamlessly syncs with Apple HeathKit and many brands of blood pressure monitors. The graphical tracking screens are prefect for trending, BUT the “Stats” screens really give you important information on your blood pressure recordings in a meaningful way. SmartBP has excellent sharing ability, and can export a colorful, detailed PDF report that you can bring to your doctor! The app also allows every entry to be custom tagged, which is extremely useful for tracking medication adjustments and results. Overall a 5-Star app with a ton of great features and definitely worth the price!
    more
  • Easy, Informative Mar 6, 2017

    By nkwillever
    Excellent BP tracker. Interface is easy to use and intuitive, plus offers tracking of variables such as timing of BP reading, body site, and body position which are important in considering inconsistencies in the readings. One of the best features for someone like me (erratic BP due to meds that can cause dangerous BP spikes) is the easy to intetpret color coding of the measurements to show where you are as to HBP severity. App provides links to health education which most Apps dont bother with. Sharing/ export options are great both for data back-up and providing BP logs to doctors. The features on the free version are very generous and ads are inconspicuous - I bought the premium version mainly to support development of a superior health tool.
    more
  • Great tagging feature!! Apr 9, 2018

    By Valasel
    It's amazing to me how few BP apps include the ability to track factors that might be contributing to BP problems! The flexibility of the tagging features in this app allows you to tag & track - then graph- whatever you want: stress levels, salty diet, major public events (I noticed my BP spike for days after Las Vegas shooting), specific medications or supplements, caffeine intake, etc. It has helped me learn that for me, salt seems almost irrelevant and stress is about 80% of the problem. I'm now tracking Toprol closely as I think I might be having an uncommon but not unheard of paradoxical reaction, with more Toprol raising my BP. DEVELOPER SUGGESTIONS: ... TAGGING: It would be really helpful if tags could be ordered; if not, it would be helpful if list were at least alphabetized. Also would like to be able to ditch some of the tags provided by app......DEFAULTS: Being able to set defaults for measurement site and measurement location would speed input nicely!......BONUS: The ability to have multiple profiles would be nice. Some of us have non-smartphone-using elderly parents to track! Thanks for a great app!!
    more
  • Don’t pay for it Sep 16, 2018

    By Skyhawk8113
    I paid the upgrade fee $5.99 plus sales tax. The ads kept coming. I sent a message to the developer and was told to reload the app. I did as told. I have an iPhone 6s. After the download completed the program said it was updated. I restarted phone, opened the app and was greeted with an ad. Google ads run at the top of the page and are always there. Other ads cover the entire screen blocking the entry page. I’ve reloaded the app 2 more times with the same results. It works ok otherwise so don’t pay anything they just take your money with.
    more
  • Apr 28, 2019

    By Michael Martin
    After using several BP apps for the last few months, this one is still among my favorites. I like the clean interface and the ability to export data in .csv or .pdf format. If the paid version included cloud storage, thus making one account accessable on multiple devices, I would dump my other apps and use this one exclusively. One other issue. For some reason weights default to metric during import/export. I always have to convert back to imperial. Otherwise, it's a fine app.
    more
  • Sep 18, 2020

    By Raghu
    The android version is not as uptodate as the iOS version. There are a few kinks which need to be sorted out. Otherwise it is a good app, does what it claims. The design is quite fluid and pleasing. It is not clutered as few apps in the same category are. The cloud feature is really helpful. If you have old data from any other app you could normalise it and import it into this app. I wish the developer updates the app and include features present in the iOS version.
    more
  • Feb 5, 2019

    By Anika Parker
    Would love to see all measurements on one chart. While weight is tracked & charted, it could be highlighted when target is met. Irritating BUG. After tapping past 12 months x 50 years, the app did not save my entry. Impossible to enter birthdate: month, day, year. I like the stats that tell percentage of time spend at each level, i.e. 25% pre-hypertension, and 75% normal. Good info on Limits. And you can change those limits to fit your health need.
    more
  • Forget syncing Sep 12, 2017

    By Aliceandtj
    Ok, so this is a very user friendly app for recording BP and weight, but forget syncing your iPad/iPhone. I wrote for help, and she responded she "believed" it should work. Well, it doesn't. I liked the premium version on my iPhone, so I installed it on my iPad, expecting to be able to sync my data. First of all, it didn't recogniz that I had already bought the premium version and installed the freebie on th iPad. I went ahead and entered in alk the profile stuff, hoping that might make it recognize me. It didn't, so I contacted Support. After a few emails back and forth, she suggested I reinstall on my iPad. I did, and same thing: it wanted all my profile info again. I give up on the syncing idea. I'll just use it on my iPhone.
    more
  • Apr 15, 2019

    By David Roberts
    App is easy to use, however after purchasing, I noticed the Microsoft Health Vault will not be supported after November 2019, this was a key reason I purcased the app. Disappointed, hopefully an alternative Health Vault option will be available in the future.
    more
  • May 6, 2019

    By Christopher Brown
    Love the app! Very easy to use! But Healthvault is going away. Auto sync with Google Fit should be a priority. Also, some synced weight records are spontaneously changing from lbs to kg when syncing to Google Fit.
  • Jun 19, 2019

    By Rob Little
    Looked interesting and is OKish. But I wanted this to sync with Google Fit. It did this for a while - albeit in a clunky way - and then stopped. For the last few weeks, the progress bar just doesn't move, making it useless to me.
  • Ads make it useless to evaluate, adding a new value is awkward Mar 14, 2020

    By waitingforguacamole
    Spiffy interface but for collecting additional values. There’s no button to clear the entry area for a new value, so you have to know to click on the systolic or diastolic value to get it to clear and set up for a new value. Beyond that, I can’t get a minute through the app before a Facebook ad overlays the screen with an open button and a close button on a 5 second timer - problem is the timer doesn’t count down and so you never get to dismiss the ad - the only solution is to force quit the app and relaunch it - at which point we get YOUR overlay asking me to upgrade. Bottom line is the app has to be usable if you want to sell an upgrade.
    more
  • Sync Issues Nov 25, 2020

    By Teaiiano
    This app was working great for me until the syncs across devices feature stopped working. Then the synch to Dropbox stopped working. Now the best I can do is send an email to myself with back up data in hopes that the app will be updated in the near future. I have paid for the app to work, now it won’t. As an active person trying to make lifestyle changes to better my health I hoped this app would stick with me for the long haul, but I may have to move on if I don’t see these functions improve in the next few days. And from my research, deleting my app and reinstalling is not the answer.
    more
  • Nov 17, 2019

    By Allison Boden
    I love the app. But i got a new phone and cant get my previous 5 months of data on my mew phone. Also when you set up your profile birthdate, clicking backward for 12 months a year xs 46 years was a pain!
  • Nov 21, 2020

    By Douglas McDonald
    There are so many inconveniences to this app that I find it to be useless. I can find no way to add my birth date without scrolling month by month over almost 60 years. The setting to sync with devices only takes you to a website where you can buy devices. Don't bother with this app, there are many that are more functional.
    more
  • Wonderful app but Jul 18, 2018

    By Mojukwu
    Update 2: I see where to click but it takes me outside of the app (instead of staying “within the app”) to set the reminder. Is this a malfunction then? I’ve sent messages to all email contacts you provided here and to my email account). Update: Reduced star rating from 3 stars to 1. Received two developer responses that clearly showed my concern wasn’t properly read. After the first response, I emailed back reiterating my concern. This time, it took over a month for me to get a response.. the same irrelevant response as before! Each time, asking me to re-rate to 5 stars... This is a wonderful app for tracking BP, it’s user-friendly and easy to understand. The only thing that I find missing is the ability to setup reminders, within the app. Please fix or and I will rerate to the 5 stars this app would otherwise deserve. Thanks.
    more
  • Mar 17, 2020

    By A Google user
    Good for record keeping, could improve the export cloud options. 3/16/2020 Was a 5 star rating, went to back up today and there is now a pay wall preventing a backup. This happened without any type of notification, app and developers cannot be trusted with sensitive data.
    more
  • PURCHASED IN-APP FEATURES AND HAVE NEVER INSTALLED Feb 5, 2019

    By CTesoro57
    This is to hopefully get the attention of support/devs as I put in 2 requests for support. I am writing this review as I purchased the ad-free version in-app for $5.99. I like the additional features, however I never got to try them. After purchasing, the app would hang on the “loading” prompt. To add salt to the wound, an ad played while I waited for nothing. I reinstalled several times to see if it would fix the issue, but it did not. Luckily, iTunes recognized that the premium version was already purchased every time I installed the app. Unfortunately the app never enabled the premium features. I would love to use this app so that I may be able to send my blood pressure data to my doctor ASAP. 1 star until this is fixed.
    more
  • May 19, 2019

    By Jason Lang
    Says it syncs with Google Fit. Has no option to do so. Update: It has an option to pull (some) data from Fit. Cannot give new data to Fit. This is not syncing. It's not even useful for the program, as it doesn't pull other data (like weight) from Fit.
    more

What’s Groovy

What’s Subpar

Loading...