Facebook_pixel
Auto Club

Auto Club

American Automobile Association, Inc.

Auto Club App improves on-the-go access to trusted Auto Club services

4.6 Ratings 27K+ Reviews 1M+ Downloads

Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review
  • No gas/dead Battery Sep 14, 2020

    By gmantres
    When i was stuck on the 52 off ramp at mast the first driver could not find me, and a driver on his way home found me at the off ramp his name was Qais I believe he stayed with me until we finally got my car started and was very professional and dealt with the fuel after not being able to start it I bought more gas after that he was checking my reciatedbattery and testing it the second installment of fuel it started right up.............I was very impressed and appreciated that he stopped to help out someone on his way home, then today my wife’s battery was DOA and in less than an hour he had it running and he checked the interior lights then retested the charging system, very professional young man direct and to the point,.........AAA i have to say in a world of drought, you and all of your employees are the Oasis in the desert. Thank you so very much!! grady neel III
  • Jul 30, 2021

    By Joanne Benson
    UPDATE 7/29/21: Today, the app won't open! Back to 1 star! Grrrr! 7/28/21: A little over a week ago I gave this app 1 star, only because I couldn't give zero stars! This morning I received a reply from Support asking me to reinstall and contact them if my problem persists. I've reinstalled the app and it seems to be working just fine! Thank you, Support crew!
  • Jul 29, 2021

    By Carl Roberts
    When I need they get there to ease my mind 😌. A little disappointed with app as for my distance driving because lately I'm being shown a route that I didn't drive. Example I took an exit before the second exit that I sometimes use, showing hard braking and I've been working hard on my defensive driving because the way others drive. I'm looking to lower my rate of insurance but seems to stay the same rate.
  • “Home Screen” & “Cheapest Gas” needs user customization Jan 8, 2021

    By Rick's iPod 2008
    With a few tweaks, I would rate this 5-stars! “Home Screen” needs more flexibility for user customization besides just turning a page/section off for 90 days. The Drivers App is typically used safely on the roadside and as such drivers shouldn’t have to scroll through unnecessary pages such as auto insurance and be able to get to their needed page/section ASAP. Users should have the option of turning unused pages off indefinitely or at least be able to arrange pages/sections to be at the bottom of scrolling. Also the “Cheapest Gas” screen should not include “membership only” gas stations such as Costco. It takes a non-member too many keystrokes to find other options nearby. This leads into maybe re-working this section altogether, such as having a list of 5 or so of the closest stations with the cheapest gas, including “membership only“ stations, distance, price, etc., and let the user tap their choice for directions.
  • Being singled out at AAA Jun 20, 2020

    By patient member
    Today marked the 2nd time a AAA associate came up to me to inform me that my son could not assist me even though I am using a walker to help me, we are of African to meAmerican decent, other people were entering with their families and nothing was said to them, only me and my son, I was there for DMV services transferring the title to my automobile with the new buyer who was also an African American man this was not only politically the correct action to take during these times but, it was humiliating to me as a member for several years, I would like to take this opportunity to Sincerely thank Jolene Murrieta Branch member Specialist for her patience and her impeccable performance for making my experience delightful and with much RESPECT to me and my Son, Sincerely, Denise
  • Jul 27, 2021

    By Linda Cohen
    AAA app has everything needed to conduct business online. I love the graphics and the convenience.
  • Suggestion Jan 17, 2020

    By Chevy2500HD4x4
    I would like to make a suggestion: Would you please consider creating a way for the app to send a push notification when a vehicle you are having towed somewhere without you arrives at that location? Kind of like the Domino’s app lets you know when your pizza is on the way. It would just be very comforting to me because whenever something happens to my truck I have to have it towed to my auto mechanic’s which is half an hour away and I’m not with the vehicle so if there could just be some way where it could be checked off on some kind of electronic equipment by the driver once the vehicle is dropped off. Or maybe, once the dispatcher finds out the driver has dropped the vehicle off, maybe you could create a way for them to make the app send me a push notification that my vehicle has arrived at it’s destination?
  • Jul 24, 2021

    By Joy G
    its quick and efficient I never need to carry my card around nor do I have to wait long for a response. Never have any problems.
  • There is no reason people shouldn’t be a member! Feb 15, 2021

    By HaydenRoyer
    I have been a triple a member for a little over 2 years now. It started after I had some truck issues on my way to Florida from my home state of Louisiana. In order to get my truck towed home from about 175miles from home cost me over a thousand dollars. Triple A will tow you around the 100mile mark(don’t quote me) for no charge & then x each mile after. I had to have it towed 2 other good distances and I was takin care off very quickly and my truck was also taken care of! I got stuck two times in one day in my yard, both times they came out and towed me out free of charge as a benefit for being a member! They have a customer for life with me!
  • Jun 23, 2021

    By Pedro Gonzales
    I've just started using this app and so far, by what I've picked up by trial and guessing, if I have to open it up every time I get in the car to activate or it activates on its own since it is ALWAYS running in the background?.? Today it registered a hard break and I had just got the driveway and I don't remember touching the breaks.
  • No gas/dead Battery Sep 14, 2020

    By gmantres
    When i was stuck on the 52 off ramp at mast the first driver could not find me, and a driver on his way home found me at the off ramp his name was Qais I believe he stayed with me until we finally got my car started and was very professional and dealt with the fuel after not being able to start it I bought more gas after that he was checking my reciatedbattery and testing it the second installment of fuel it started right up.............I was very impressed and appreciated that he stopped to help out someone on his way home, then today my wife’s battery was DOA and in less than an hour he had it running and he checked the interior lights then retested the charging system, very professional young man direct and to the point,.........AAA i have to say in a world of drought, you and all of your employees are the Oasis in the desert. Thank you so very much!! grady neel III
  • Jul 30, 2021

    By Joanne Benson
    UPDATE 7/29/21: Today, the app won't open! Back to 1 star! Grrrr! 7/28/21: A little over a week ago I gave this app 1 star, only because I couldn't give zero stars! This morning I received a reply from Support asking me to reinstall and contact them if my problem persists. I've reinstalled the app and it seems to be working just fine! Thank you, Support crew!
  • Jul 29, 2021

    By Carl Roberts
    When I need they get there to ease my mind 😌. A little disappointed with app as for my distance driving because lately I'm being shown a route that I didn't drive. Example I took an exit before the second exit that I sometimes use, showing hard braking and I've been working hard on my defensive driving because the way others drive. I'm looking to lower my rate of insurance but seems to stay the same rate.
  • “Home Screen” & “Cheapest Gas” needs user customization Jan 8, 2021

    By Rick's iPod 2008
    With a few tweaks, I would rate this 5-stars! “Home Screen” needs more flexibility for user customization besides just turning a page/section off for 90 days. The Drivers App is typically used safely on the roadside and as such drivers shouldn’t have to scroll through unnecessary pages such as auto insurance and be able to get to their needed page/section ASAP. Users should have the option of turning unused pages off indefinitely or at least be able to arrange pages/sections to be at the bottom of scrolling. Also the “Cheapest Gas” screen should not include “membership only” gas stations such as Costco. It takes a non-member too many keystrokes to find other options nearby. This leads into maybe re-working this section altogether, such as having a list of 5 or so of the closest stations with the cheapest gas, including “membership only“ stations, distance, price, etc., and let the user tap their choice for directions.
  • Being singled out at AAA Jun 20, 2020

    By patient member
    Today marked the 2nd time a AAA associate came up to me to inform me that my son could not assist me even though I am using a walker to help me, we are of African to meAmerican decent, other people were entering with their families and nothing was said to them, only me and my son, I was there for DMV services transferring the title to my automobile with the new buyer who was also an African American man this was not only politically the correct action to take during these times but, it was humiliating to me as a member for several years, I would like to take this opportunity to Sincerely thank Jolene Murrieta Branch member Specialist for her patience and her impeccable performance for making my experience delightful and with much RESPECT to me and my Son, Sincerely, Denise
  • Jul 27, 2021

    By Linda Cohen
    AAA app has everything needed to conduct business online. I love the graphics and the convenience.
  • Suggestion Jan 17, 2020

    By Chevy2500HD4x4
    I would like to make a suggestion: Would you please consider creating a way for the app to send a push notification when a vehicle you are having towed somewhere without you arrives at that location? Kind of like the Domino’s app lets you know when your pizza is on the way. It would just be very comforting to me because whenever something happens to my truck I have to have it towed to my auto mechanic’s which is half an hour away and I’m not with the vehicle so if there could just be some way where it could be checked off on some kind of electronic equipment by the driver once the vehicle is dropped off. Or maybe, once the dispatcher finds out the driver has dropped the vehicle off, maybe you could create a way for them to make the app send me a push notification that my vehicle has arrived at it’s destination?
  • Jul 24, 2021

    By Joy G
    its quick and efficient I never need to carry my card around nor do I have to wait long for a response. Never have any problems.
  • There is no reason people shouldn’t be a member! Feb 15, 2021

    By HaydenRoyer
    I have been a triple a member for a little over 2 years now. It started after I had some truck issues on my way to Florida from my home state of Louisiana. In order to get my truck towed home from about 175miles from home cost me over a thousand dollars. Triple A will tow you around the 100mile mark(don’t quote me) for no charge & then x each mile after. I had to have it towed 2 other good distances and I was takin care off very quickly and my truck was also taken care of! I got stuck two times in one day in my yard, both times they came out and towed me out free of charge as a benefit for being a member! They have a customer for life with me!
  • Jun 23, 2021

    By Pedro Gonzales
    I've just started using this app and so far, by what I've picked up by trial and guessing, if I have to open it up every time I get in the car to activate or it activates on its own since it is ALWAYS running in the background?.? Today it registered a hard break and I had just got the driveway and I don't remember touching the breaks.
  • Jul 29, 2021

    By Connor Madden
    I keep getting locked out of my account for 30 minutes when trying to get in. I forgot my password and enter everything to retrieve my password then it gets locked. Haven't been able to get past that frustrating part. I just want to log in and check my account. 7/29 Still cant log in. Paid my membership without logging in. They sure can take our money without any issues. The email support is no help all they said was that it appears that I was able to log in. Still having the same issues.
  • Old app was better Aug 28, 2018

    By lek1515
    Started using this app in 2017 because my car has battery issues and I would use the app to request a jump start when needed. It was super simple, just open the app, set my location and then I could track the person coming to help. I loved that I never had to wait on hold or guess when someone was coming. Earlier this year I went out to my car and found it was dead, no problem just opened up the app... but to my horror they had “updated” the app and removed the only thing that actually makes this app worthwhile. Now it brings you to a page that just has the phone number on it. What’s the point of the app then? If you try to set your breakdown location it just says “connection unavailable” and prompts you to call. They apparently updated the app a few days ago to resolve this issue and I’ve deleted and redownloaded the app several times but it still brings me to the stupid phone number page. ADDITIONALLY they have taken down the online request on their website, it also brings you to a page that only has the phone number. This is ridiculous, why are we going back 20 years?? Please fix this, this app was seriously the best but then you removed the most useful feature.
  • Jul 29, 2021

    By M Love
    Good god. What a prosperously bad app. It constantly logs you out and tells you that you need to log in to vote the information you're trying to view. If you have a policy with them. Good luck ever finding it.
  • Jul 23, 2021

    By Landale Armstrong
    Finding gas is harder than ever before. Edit: After using the app for a few weeks now, I can safely say this is a sharp downgrade from the "AAA" app and one of the worst I've had the experience of using.
  • V 2.34.1 and 2.35.1 app won’t stay open May 6, 2020

    By AppFreeFall
    Update - below for 2.34.1 remains accurate after downloading 2.35.1. I downloaded, logged out, logged in. It just kicks me out of the app without allowing any functionality. I have iPhone 6S iOS 12.4. (Running with a VPN that may show different non-local locations of the server.) deleting again 🙁 Nonfunctional - I love AAA Washington. And well I liked the auto club app until today. I went to renew membership in the app and it required an update to open. The description of the update states it is minor improvement for stability. I’ve proven that’s incorrect by updating and trying to use it. I was still logged in which was great. I tried several menu options. Not at all stable. The only thing that worked is looking at my card. Otherwise, the app just opens to a blank frame, looks like its thinking, then closes out - on all other menu options I tried. After five things I gave up. Could not renew membership this way. Deleting app from phone. (Keeping AAA though - discounts and roadside service still Rock!).
  • Its not accurate Oct 17, 2019

    By GeoffLau
    No matter how carefully you drive, this does not give correct readings. It says you’ve done 80mph when you haven’t, it claims you’ve hard braked when you haven’t. If you’re hoping to save big time on your bill forget it. Its a nice idea and would be great if it was accurate...but it isn’t. UPDATE - if you move your phone to scratch your leg or shift it on the seat it’s going to think you’ve ‘hard braked’. Not good. Update. It definitely mistakenly thinks you have hard braked when you haven’t. I’ve been watching its responses closely. And incidentally ‘hard braking’ are a part of driving defensively because of the hazardous driving by other vehicles, particularly in New Mexico, land of drunk drivers. Are you seriously going to penalise drivers for avoiding road accidents? This app fails. UPDATE OCTOBER 19 - the hardbraking calculation that AAA has decided on is really unfair. It does not take into account the necessary defensive responses against other drivers bad driving. Its differing speed calculations for hard braking measurement are too short to be reasonable.
  • Jul 6, 2021

    By William
    Great company, great app but too many ads. App has lots of info and features, but it's what's missing that is not good. App doesn't show membership fee, billing and payment info. Not able to pay insurance premiums with credit card. Other companies do. Not able to use travel agent. Also design could be more attractive.
  • Just call them idk why their 2 apps exist May 7, 2021

    By JaysonSpears81
    So their is this app and their other AAA app which both ironically seem to be pointless. I had the other AAA app which I, against my better judgment, attempted at using for roadside assistance which rerouted me to this app which in turn did nothing but make me go through a ton of pointless hoops only to making me end up just having to call them. Imagine being stuck on the side of the road getting put through all the pointless hoops both apps put you through just to end up having to call them anyway, which in itself is also not a speedy process. If they were smart they would have only 1 app and make it as fast and simple as possible knowing people may be in dire situations while seeking their services. It’s not cool to put people who are likely in distress and frustration through more because your apps are terrible. Good thing though deleting both the apps freed up some storage on my phone.
  • May 23, 2021

    By Elizabeth Wilcher
    Downloaded this for the 15% discount on insurance. It is supposed to monitor driving so you can earn larger discounts at renewal. It is completely inaccurate, though. It registers numerous instances of "hard braking" on every single trip, which don't actually happen. Also, my husband and I both had to download the app since we have 2 cars. However, we ride together every day. It shows different numbers on his trip vs mine, when we're in the same car. Just a way cheat you out of the discount.
  • Not transparent. Read before wasting money. Feb 17, 2021

    By Nickuhhhhh
    No one in the decade of having AAA has ever denied me a tow until now. I’ve been a plus member for over 10 years and when I actually need a tow they won’t tow my vehicle. AAA knowingly is forcing me to drive my 3 cylinder (previously 4 cylinder) with transmission problems over 50 miles because I’m selling it. No one over the past decade has ever had a problem towing a vehicle I was selling. I guess I’ll just have to use the free tows through my phone service (if you pay a cell phone bill then your provider will offer you roadside service always). If you pay for AAA just remember this and go out and buy a 2,000 dollar trailer for hauling vehicles and make sure you have a second vehicle that can pull the trailer because AAA will not help you at all. Or you can spend 750 dollars to rent a vehicle and trailer because AAA will still not help you even though they totally can. Just won’t. This is not road side assistance. This is SPARTA!!!

No reviews available

No reviews available

  • No gas/dead Battery Sep 14, 2020

    By gmantres
    When i was stuck on the 52 off ramp at mast the first driver could not find me, and a driver on his way home found me at the off ramp his name was Qais I believe he stayed with me until we finally got my car started and was very professional and dealt with the fuel after not being able to start it I bought more gas after that he was checking my reciatedbattery and testing it the second installment of fuel it started right up.............I was very impressed and appreciated that he stopped to help out someone on his way home, then today my wife’s battery was DOA and in less than an hour he had it running and he checked the interior lights then retested the charging system, very professional young man direct and to the point,.........AAA i have to say in a world of drought, you and all of your employees are the Oasis in the desert. Thank you so very much!! grady neel III
  • Jul 30, 2021

    By Joanne Benson
    UPDATE 7/29/21: Today, the app won't open! Back to 1 star! Grrrr! 7/28/21: A little over a week ago I gave this app 1 star, only because I couldn't give zero stars! This morning I received a reply from Support asking me to reinstall and contact them if my problem persists. I've reinstalled the app and it seems to be working just fine! Thank you, Support crew!
  • Jul 29, 2021

    By Carl Roberts
    When I need they get there to ease my mind 😌. A little disappointed with app as for my distance driving because lately I'm being shown a route that I didn't drive. Example I took an exit before the second exit that I sometimes use, showing hard braking and I've been working hard on my defensive driving because the way others drive. I'm looking to lower my rate of insurance but seems to stay the same rate.
  • Being singled out at AAA Jun 20, 2020

    By patient member
    Today marked the 2nd time a AAA associate came up to me to inform me that my son could not assist me even though I am using a walker to help me, we are of African to meAmerican decent, other people were entering with their families and nothing was said to them, only me and my son, I was there for DMV services transferring the title to my automobile with the new buyer who was also an African American man this was not only politically the correct action to take during these times but, it was humiliating to me as a member for several years, I would like to take this opportunity to Sincerely thank Jolene Murrieta Branch member Specialist for her patience and her impeccable performance for making my experience delightful and with much RESPECT to me and my Son, Sincerely, Denise
  • Jul 27, 2021

    By Linda Cohen
    AAA app has everything needed to conduct business online. I love the graphics and the convenience.
  • Jul 24, 2021

    By Joy G
    its quick and efficient I never need to carry my card around nor do I have to wait long for a response. Never have any problems.
  • There is no reason people shouldn’t be a member! Feb 15, 2021

    By HaydenRoyer
    I have been a triple a member for a little over 2 years now. It started after I had some truck issues on my way to Florida from my home state of Louisiana. In order to get my truck towed home from about 175miles from home cost me over a thousand dollars. Triple A will tow you around the 100mile mark(don’t quote me) for no charge & then x each mile after. I had to have it towed 2 other good distances and I was takin care off very quickly and my truck was also taken care of! I got stuck two times in one day in my yard, both times they came out and towed me out free of charge as a benefit for being a member! They have a customer for life with me!
  • Under utilized Apr 15, 2021

    By NinGio1113
    This App has many benefits. I believe this app can benefit AAA members even more if it was advertised. For one, we know AAA delivers great service in Emergency Road Service but using the APP searching for hotels, flights and vacation packages is simple and quick. Also, if you are on vacation, the AAA triptik planner is for you. Unlike TripAdvisor, the triptik planner is a one stop shop for things to do. Populate the city and restaurants, hotels, and things to do is at your finger tips. I love it because TripAdvisor highlights tourist areas but with the AAA App highlights history, shopping and tourists interests. I just wish they develop a pleasant holidays app with fresh pop up sales for getaway or even quick getaway.
  • Great App Feb 8, 2020

    By Crazy A 442
    This app is great and offers all types of useful options. And you just can’t beat AAA for the value, customer service, and response time. I called for a lockout last Saturday evening and the technician was there in 20 minutes, and I live in a large city. The person who answered my call was helpful and professional, because I wasn’t sure if they would respond to a residence for a lockout. The entire experience made me glad I’m a member. It was the first time I’ve had to use AAA in the three years I’ve had it, but I won’t be without it ever again. I’m considering switching my insurance to AAA also.
  • Jul 28, 2021

    By Norman Molina
    very easy to use and make your renewal payments as well as contact information
  • Suggestion Jan 17, 2020

    By Chevy2500HD4x4
    I would like to make a suggestion: Would you please consider creating a way for the app to send a push notification when a vehicle you are having towed somewhere without you arrives at that location? Kind of like the Domino’s app lets you know when your pizza is on the way. It would just be very comforting to me because whenever something happens to my truck I have to have it towed to my auto mechanic’s which is half an hour away and I’m not with the vehicle so if there could just be some way where it could be checked off on some kind of electronic equipment by the driver once the vehicle is dropped off. Or maybe, once the dispatcher finds out the driver has dropped the vehicle off, maybe you could create a way for them to make the app send me a push notification that my vehicle has arrived at it’s destination?
  • Has some bugs Oct 16, 2020

    By Londerloo
    I just received my 2021 card in the mail so I decided to check the app. The letter my card was attached to shows that I do not owe any payments. With all of the same card account info displaying in the app it incorrectly showed that it was only good through Dec 2019. While looking for a place to report the issue I clicked on “my cards” at the top right. Then it seemed to update my info and showed that it was valid through Dec 1, 2020. However it should be showing as Dec 1, 2021. I only have one card and account number since 1996. It’s nice to be able to use the app and not have to carry the card.
  • Pretty Good App - Basically required. May 25, 2021

    By -MAV
    Chat experience is great, call experience is terrible. Did the same task in less time, actually, was able to call from múltiple phones,hold, reset an Apple password, reconfigure a device, install the App, all while holding for the call to finally unhold (~30 mins). Recommendation: Upon reading other reviews, please just bring back the tracking in the home screen. Navigating back to a chat page to find a tracking hyperlink is not Good UX design.
  • Logging In Feb 10, 2020

    By Stuck Nana
    I like the app once I’m in, but logging in is a headache. Never fail that I put my password and submit it fails. Instead I have to press help with logging in and then I have to look for my card and there are time that I do not have time to do all of that. It is frustrating because the whole purpose of having the option of staying signed on is so that I do not have to go through all that. I don’t see why I have to go through 3 different sign in pages.
  • Enjoying Many years of service Dec 12, 2019

    By More fit
    This has been a God sent for that time, however I noticed that a major change has occurred, there is now a service fee for entertainment tickets! (In the office purchase) I’m not happy with that cause the whole reason we PAY a membership is to receive a discount. My family recieved a better price at the park itself. What gives?🤷🏻‍♀️WEIRD I also could have gotten a better discount though my union without a fee???
  • Like this update very much Sep 26, 2020

    By Slamb\
    Found lots of info about membership affinity programs, my AAA benefits, easy renewals and payments! Fun to navigate! The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is I tried to find full copy of my insurance plan and total amount I currently owe ( not just my monthly payment) and cannot find it. Older version made that very easy. Have been looking and can’t find access to that information. Where is it please?
  • Location and other improvements Feb 23, 2020

    By thekissguy
    It’s a great way to get help as quick as possible but unfortunately when it comes to been broken down on the free way or on an off ramp, the app pint points to near by addresses where your not located even when you chose that your on the off ramp it will still send the driver to the shop or address next to the ramp.
  • App review Sep 18, 2018

    By Saraneb
    The app is convenient and easy to use. However sometimes I like to pay extra if I know I’m going have an extra expense the next month or something of that nature so the only reason for Four stars instead of five is that it doesn’t appear that you can customize your payment amount. The only choice is the monthly amount or the full amount.
  • What happened? Sep 14, 2020

    By AlwaysLookingForTheNextBestIMApp
    Now I keep getting service unavailable errors when I try to use this?!!! That was quick :-) Latest update fixed this issue. I wonder, are we supposed to be transitioning to the other AAA app in the long run? This one does not appear to come up in initial search results. You have to go to more by AAA from within the AAA Mobile entry to get to this version!
  • Great but could be better Jan 26, 2020

    By 817oms
    Great app but the only thing missing is an option to pay more than just the minimum on insurance. A third option of setting your own payment amount would make this the best app. Sometimes we just don’t have time to go to an office to make a higher payment this would be greatly appreciated by everyone. Thanks
  • “Home Screen” & “Cheapest Gas” needs user customization Jan 8, 2021

    By Rick's iPod 2008
    With a few tweaks, I would rate this 5-stars! “Home Screen” needs more flexibility for user customization besides just turning a page/section off for 90 days. The Drivers App is typically used safely on the roadside and as such drivers shouldn’t have to scroll through unnecessary pages such as auto insurance and be able to get to their needed page/section ASAP. Users should have the option of turning unused pages off indefinitely or at least be able to arrange pages/sections to be at the bottom of scrolling. Also the “Cheapest Gas” screen should not include “membership only” gas stations such as Costco. It takes a non-member too many keystrokes to find other options nearby. This leads into maybe re-working this section altogether, such as having a list of 5 or so of the closest stations with the cheapest gas, including “membership only“ stations, distance, price, etc., and let the user tap their choice for directions.
  • Jun 23, 2021

    By Pedro Gonzales
    I've just started using this app and so far, by what I've picked up by trial and guessing, if I have to open it up every time I get in the car to activate or it activates on its own since it is ALWAYS running in the background?.? Today it registered a hard break and I had just got the driveway and I don't remember touching the breaks.
  • Excellent & Ok Aug 14, 2020

    By awful - never works
    I’ve been with AAA for 8 years and I don’t plan on going anywhere else anytime soon. The customer service is excellent and you are treated very well. A first class company no doubt. With regards to the app, it’s OK, why?, because any updates you make via phone or website does not reflect in the app for a very long time. In today’s digitally connected World information needs to be updated and accurate in real time or close to it. It’s not the end of the world but out of all the 20 apps are used to manage my life, this is the only one that I have to double check for accurate info anytime I make changes.
  • Works Sometimes Jun 30, 2020

    By TMC95
    I was happy to be able to switch to AAA, but their app makes me want to switch insurance companies. I can’t tell the AAA on board that I’m not driving and therefore when I get in the car with other people behind the wheel, it sometimes drops my score. It always logs me out, even though I have selected the keep my logged in check box. I can’t see anything regarding my billing for AAA except my total premium cost. When I click to check the on board potion of the app, all it says is it needs to be granted app permission, which it has. Horrible app compared to other insurance companies.
  • App is ok in general but can’t and digital membership card to Apple wallet Jul 14, 2021

    By dbb83
    The app seems fine. It’s a bit confusing since there are two different AAA apps in the App Store and one just tells you to install the other. Lots of ads but I wanted it mostly for the digital membership card and the ability to contact road service easily. It fulfills this purpose. One problem I encountered is that when i navigate to the digital ID card and tap “Add to Apple Wallet”, I just get a dialog box that says “Loading …” but it never actually adds the card to my wallet.
  • Bad app name Jan 10, 2020

    By Tap.Tap.Tap.
    If it’s a AAA app, it should have that name. Who’s going to remember to search for “Auto Club” when you need it? The actual AAA app just installs this. Why? Also there is a problem with renewals. If you add your card to wallet and refresh it shows your updated renewal, but the app still shows you need to pay. There is also a discrepancy in your membership years count between the app and wallet cards. Since the app shows expiration date a year behind but membership years a year ahead, this is a 2 year discrepancy!
  • Finally Jul 20, 2018

    By pets2soul
    I’m glad it’s finally updated. The other day, I was trying to show the police my proof of insurance, but I couldn’t get the app open, now matter how many times I tried. It kept on giving me the error message. I’m glad the policeman let me go, otherwise I may have to ask AAA to pay for the citation! Either way, from one driver to another - always keep a hard copy of your proof of insurance with you! This app is still very unstable, and its add to wallet button still doesn’t work.
  • Could be better. Sep 19, 2020

    By JKUMan64
    I am trying to become new member after being on my parents account for a time. When I initially downloaded the app, there was no option for becoming a member. They have now added that, which is great...however when I go to proceed to check out, it won’t let me click the button to advance to the payment screen. I want to join and this would be a five star review if I could actually JOIN!!!
  • App needs improvement Jun 19, 2019

    By Amit3711
    I recently joined AAA from few other insurance company. Its very early to give a review on AAA but after using the app couple of days I believe it needs improvement. App sometimes doesn’t show your policies. It doesn’t track properly if I am the driver when I am in a bus or in a cab. Also, I believe the ride history doesn’t capture the hard braking properly. This part definitely needs an upgrade.
  • Good, but there are some leftover placeholders. Jul 31, 2021

    By Shane Paris
    The app is largely great. I can see my policy, see where I can get cheap gas, etc. I would be a 5-star app if the “add to Apple wallet” button weren’t a simple picture rather than an actual button. It is as if it was put there as a placeholder or to have it hyperlinked later but it was never completed. I really would like to have my insurance policy available in my Apple wallet if that’s possible.
  • Drains my battery and provides inaccurate driving data Nov 20, 2020

    By iehixon
    I got the app to try and get an insurance discount. It’s not worth it. The app is always on and drawing my location in the background so it drains my iPhone battery really quickly. In addition, the “hard braking” and “speeding” metrics are so bogus. Anytime I go 75 MPH (on a highway marked as such), the app will say I was speeding the whole way and it docks my driving score. And it counts nearly everything as hard braking. I’ll look at a trip where I was on the highway going 65 the whole time and it’ll say there were 3 instances of hard braking. Since it draws from my phone’s location, I assume if my phone were to fall on the floor while driving, it would call it hard braking. I’ve driven over 10 years without accident or ticket and I think that should say more than if I brake suddenly to avoid hitting someone who pulls out in front of me…
  • Jun 1, 2021

    By Keith Heinsohn
    I'm a 12 year AAA customer. I've used the Auto Club (Blue one) for the last 4 years. Found it worked well. The last couple of days (Memorial Day weekend 2021) it's been failing to provide my insurance policy indicating it is unavailable. I've called AAA they indicated changing password, stating their app was working fine - whoopee Doo! I did changed PW, no change, uninstalled/reinstalled, no changes. I cleaned cache and sent AAA an email. No response. (twiddling thumbs).....
  • May 24, 2021

    By Rachael Auer
    I appreciate the chance to earn a discount by safe driving, but it registers hard breaking far too frequently. I very rarely hard break, but it says I hard break on nearly every trip. It's ridiculous, and I wish I could contest it, because about 95% of the hard breaks it says I do are not true hard breaks.
  • Useless Jul 28, 2018

    By smith.ando
    Twice now this app has failed me in a road service event. Both times the app would not let me schedule road service via the app. I had to call and then the system couldn’t find me using my phone number (even though it’s listed in my customer profile) and required me to enter my card number which was saved in the app. I had to go back in the app during the call. By the time I got to my card number the automated phone system told me my card number entry was invalid. Please make scheduling road service seemless. I’ve had better luck with road service through my auto dealer. Been a gold member of AAA for 18 years, but I’m seeing less value these days.
  • Need improvement on gas station Mar 1, 2020

    By SunandBlue
    I would like to see options added when locating gas station. Currently, it looks for lowest gas price which is not always practical. It is showing me the lowest gas price which is located 20 miles away and in a different state. I think a setting with added option to choose. Right now, I am using the map and moving it around and tap to see gas price. I do like that I can choose specific octane gas and it will show me the price after I tap on a gas station show on the map. The listing of gas station could use improvement as it only listed 2 gas station.
  • Look for reviews of the app, not the service Mar 8, 2021

    By Mathproferic
    Many positive reviews are for AAA service rather than the app itself. The app is fine for using an electronic membership card. It is great for reminding you when you have insurance bills due. But try to make changes to your account and this app falls apart. Links do not go where they are supposed to: trying to update the auto renewal credit card and all I get is the page to add a household member. Charged an insurance premium to a different credit deed that was supposed to be saved, but wasn’t.
  • “Hard Breaking” Nov 24, 2020

    By M R L
    Using the app for the safe driver feature to supposedly get a discount on my auto insurance. Not a fan of being constantly tracked but I’m even less a fan of being dinged for “hard breaking.” Seriously? What do they expect you to do, ride your breaks for a mile before coming to a stop? IMO none of the hard breaking claims against me are accurate. Maybe it has something to do with how my purse hangs with my phone in it. Regardless, for an app that tracks and grades, I expect better accuracy. App needs improvement.
  • App does not work properly Apr 2, 2019

    By TrixieMi
    I notice the app recently “updated.” So it errors out when trying to book travel (probably other areas of the app, too.). It says to try re-installing, which I’ve done twice, but still not working. I need to book travel, and decided to try the app because the online website has some chronic issues when booking travel as well (discounts do not register properly or accurately, and UNdiscounted rates are lower than discounted ones.)
  • Roadside assistance doesn’t work Feb 6, 2020

    By 80south
    The app asks where to bring the car. I’m in northern Maine. When using the app search function it gives me options of places to take the car in Tennessee and Kentucky. What? I have the address of the mechanic in my contacts so I tried that through the app. It lists your contacts in some indescribable order that makes no sense. There is no search function in contacts so you are left going through your contacts in random order.
  • Continues to tell me not connected to the internet May 10, 2021

    By AAA app issues
    From the past two/three updates for this app it continues to tell me that my mobile phone is not connected to the internet even when I’m connected to my home WiFi. I have taken the app off my phone and re-downloaded it to see if would correct the issue but still the same issue arises. I hope the team at AAA that controls the app fixes this issue.
  • Jul 29, 2021

    By Connor Madden
    I keep getting locked out of my account for 30 minutes when trying to get in. I forgot my password and enter everything to retrieve my password then it gets locked. Haven't been able to get past that frustrating part. I just want to log in and check my account. 7/29 Still cant log in. Paid my membership without logging in. They sure can take our money without any issues. The email support is no help all they said was that it appears that I was able to log in. Still having the same issues.
  • Old app was better Aug 28, 2018

    By lek1515
    Started using this app in 2017 because my car has battery issues and I would use the app to request a jump start when needed. It was super simple, just open the app, set my location and then I could track the person coming to help. I loved that I never had to wait on hold or guess when someone was coming. Earlier this year I went out to my car and found it was dead, no problem just opened up the app... but to my horror they had “updated” the app and removed the only thing that actually makes this app worthwhile. Now it brings you to a page that just has the phone number on it. What’s the point of the app then? If you try to set your breakdown location it just says “connection unavailable” and prompts you to call. They apparently updated the app a few days ago to resolve this issue and I’ve deleted and redownloaded the app several times but it still brings me to the stupid phone number page. ADDITIONALLY they have taken down the online request on their website, it also brings you to a page that only has the phone number. This is ridiculous, why are we going back 20 years?? Please fix this, this app was seriously the best but then you removed the most useful feature.
  • Jul 29, 2021

    By M Love
    Good god. What a prosperously bad app. It constantly logs you out and tells you that you need to log in to vote the information you're trying to view. If you have a policy with them. Good luck ever finding it.
  • Jul 23, 2021

    By Landale Armstrong
    Finding gas is harder than ever before. Edit: After using the app for a few weeks now, I can safely say this is a sharp downgrade from the "AAA" app and one of the worst I've had the experience of using.
  • V 2.34.1 and 2.35.1 app won’t stay open May 6, 2020

    By AppFreeFall
    Update - below for 2.34.1 remains accurate after downloading 2.35.1. I downloaded, logged out, logged in. It just kicks me out of the app without allowing any functionality. I have iPhone 6S iOS 12.4. (Running with a VPN that may show different non-local locations of the server.) deleting again 🙁 Nonfunctional - I love AAA Washington. And well I liked the auto club app until today. I went to renew membership in the app and it required an update to open. The description of the update states it is minor improvement for stability. I’ve proven that’s incorrect by updating and trying to use it. I was still logged in which was great. I tried several menu options. Not at all stable. The only thing that worked is looking at my card. Otherwise, the app just opens to a blank frame, looks like its thinking, then closes out - on all other menu options I tried. After five things I gave up. Could not renew membership this way. Deleting app from phone. (Keeping AAA though - discounts and roadside service still Rock!).
  • Its not accurate Oct 17, 2019

    By GeoffLau
    No matter how carefully you drive, this does not give correct readings. It says you’ve done 80mph when you haven’t, it claims you’ve hard braked when you haven’t. If you’re hoping to save big time on your bill forget it. Its a nice idea and would be great if it was accurate...but it isn’t. UPDATE - if you move your phone to scratch your leg or shift it on the seat it’s going to think you’ve ‘hard braked’. Not good. Update. It definitely mistakenly thinks you have hard braked when you haven’t. I’ve been watching its responses closely. And incidentally ‘hard braking’ are a part of driving defensively because of the hazardous driving by other vehicles, particularly in New Mexico, land of drunk drivers. Are you seriously going to penalise drivers for avoiding road accidents? This app fails. UPDATE OCTOBER 19 - the hardbraking calculation that AAA has decided on is really unfair. It does not take into account the necessary defensive responses against other drivers bad driving. Its differing speed calculations for hard braking measurement are too short to be reasonable.
  • Jul 6, 2021

    By William
    Great company, great app but too many ads. App has lots of info and features, but it's what's missing that is not good. App doesn't show membership fee, billing and payment info. Not able to pay insurance premiums with credit card. Other companies do. Not able to use travel agent. Also design could be more attractive.
  • Just call them idk why their 2 apps exist May 7, 2021

    By JaysonSpears81
    So their is this app and their other AAA app which both ironically seem to be pointless. I had the other AAA app which I, against my better judgment, attempted at using for roadside assistance which rerouted me to this app which in turn did nothing but make me go through a ton of pointless hoops only to making me end up just having to call them. Imagine being stuck on the side of the road getting put through all the pointless hoops both apps put you through just to end up having to call them anyway, which in itself is also not a speedy process. If they were smart they would have only 1 app and make it as fast and simple as possible knowing people may be in dire situations while seeking their services. It’s not cool to put people who are likely in distress and frustration through more because your apps are terrible. Good thing though deleting both the apps freed up some storage on my phone.
  • May 23, 2021

    By Elizabeth Wilcher
    Downloaded this for the 15% discount on insurance. It is supposed to monitor driving so you can earn larger discounts at renewal. It is completely inaccurate, though. It registers numerous instances of "hard braking" on every single trip, which don't actually happen. Also, my husband and I both had to download the app since we have 2 cars. However, we ride together every day. It shows different numbers on his trip vs mine, when we're in the same car. Just a way cheat you out of the discount.
  • Not transparent. Read before wasting money. Feb 17, 2021

    By Nickuhhhhh
    No one in the decade of having AAA has ever denied me a tow until now. I’ve been a plus member for over 10 years and when I actually need a tow they won’t tow my vehicle. AAA knowingly is forcing me to drive my 3 cylinder (previously 4 cylinder) with transmission problems over 50 miles because I’m selling it. No one over the past decade has ever had a problem towing a vehicle I was selling. I guess I’ll just have to use the free tows through my phone service (if you pay a cell phone bill then your provider will offer you roadside service always). If you pay for AAA just remember this and go out and buy a 2,000 dollar trailer for hauling vehicles and make sure you have a second vehicle that can pull the trailer because AAA will not help you at all. Or you can spend 750 dollars to rent a vehicle and trailer because AAA will still not help you even though they totally can. Just won’t. This is not road side assistance. This is SPARTA!!!

What’s Groovy

What’s Subpar

Want more reviews? Sign up for free to get all-access!

As well as curated coupons daily to your inbox. Save up to 90% on Apps & Games.

We will never share or sell your data with third parties. You can opt out anytime.

Loading...